LED Light Kit Review: Zizza Master LED Light Kit for Audi B8/B8.5 platforms (2008 - 2015 A4's and S4's)

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Zizza Master LED kit review for Audi B8/B8.5 platforms sold by ECS Tuning.

4.jpg

Before I go into greater detail, I would give the kit an 8 out of 10 (barely an 8 and here’s why).

Firstly, at $49.98 shipped (mind you it was a sale price) this kit which includes 14 LED bulbs for all interior lights, puddle, glove, and trunk, is an awesome deal. If you were to buy these individually at about $6-$8 a pop, you’d be spending quite a bit on a bunch of bulbs so kudos to this kit for its price.

Now with regards to quality. The bulbs are pretty stout. There’s nothing flimsy about them and they are bright bright bright. However I do feel that there are other bulbs out there such as Phillips or Sylvanias , that have a better quality build with their led’s encapsulated in a protective housing. The Zizzas are interior bulbs so a plastic casing/housing isn’t really necessary but that’s just something I wanted to point out.

I had no issues with fitment. Everything was plug and play however I would like to point out that the front dome bulbs and vanity bulbs, four altogether, are the only non wedge type of bulbs in the kit. They don’t fit as snug compared to the stock bulbs - when popped into the contact points, they have a tendency to rotate just slightly. Hopefully this doesn’t become an issue when going over bumpy roads or potholes. The vanity bulb housing has a backplate so this helps keep the bulb in place. My only concern is if the heatsink (yes the bulb has a heatsink) comes in contact with the metal back plate, would the bulb short out...

Lastly, all ten wedge bulbs have a slightly different tinge of white compared to the honey comb bulbs used in the front domes and vanity. The wedges seem to be burning at 4000k whereas the honey combs are at 4500. Very minor but since I have the two tone white and black interior, you can notice the reflective differences on the seat surface.

Overall I’m happy but they’re aren’t perfect.

1.jpg
Stock Bulbs to LED comparison.

2.jpg
If you look at the before and after pic of the puddle lights, notice the different tinge of white on both pics. On the first pic where I did a comparison of stock bulb color to the led, I actually used a bulb that was meant for the trunk (a wedge type that has slightly larger diodes compared to the rest of the other puddle bulbs). I realized I made a mistake and swapped it out so when you compare the before and after photos for both front and rear puddle bulbs, you’ll notice the slight coloration difference that I was referring to earlier in this post.

In summary, the trunk bulb, front domes, and vanity are 4500k (my guess) and everything else at 4000k (my guess again).

More pics...

3.jpg
Super bright

6.jpg

5.jpg
Puddle bulbs

7.jpg
Stock Dome vs. Zizza Led

I'm all ears when it comes to car talk. If you need some tips on changing out lights both interior/exterior of any car or any other upgrades whether it's for performance, aesthetics, or both, just let me know!

Sort:  

Please Like My posts I liked you

Congratulations @get2knowusoslow! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @get2knowusoslow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47