You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: it's time to talk about cars

in #cars7 years ago

@vasilejurj I think you need to dump your car and go for public transport. We all have to make an effort to fight climate change. And, the very first step we can do is change our habits. Why use a car when there are cheap public transport system available. Secondly, being an engineer I can assure you that public transport is way cheaper in the shorter or longer run compared to buying a car and maintaining it. I myself changed a fuel filter (+mechanic charges) recently cost me around $450. Thus, it is of utmost importance that we change our habits and travel by public transportation to fight climate change and make the world a better place for us and our future generations.

Sort:  

partly I agree partly not ..
I tell you why:
2010 I paid € 1.20 for the ticket
2018 you pay € 2.70 for the ticket

then where I go transport is not the best ... and if you work in Italy you need the car by force because the working hours are 6; 8; 14; 10 .. maybe the one of 14 take it quiet but the rest you risk not to take it or arrive late ...

have thought of it well, enslave this is their interest !!!

Why not try a motorbike or a bicycle? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44