Dear steemit whales: best car to buy if you decide to power down

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Backgroundstory

A laywer wanted to go on a buisiness dinner to close a deal. He asked for a driver. I took the job because investing in crypto is an expensive hobby. It ended up being a normal night, nothing too spicy worth mentioning.

Car

We are talking about the brand new Volvo XC90 T8. The "T8" stands for the sportversion of the SUV. It has 407 HP, with a 2.0L superchraged engine combined with an electric engine. Yes you heard that right, 407 HP with a 2.0L engine, welcome in 2018. The normal verison has 'only' 254 HP, a lot less, but 15K cheaper aswell.

This model starts at 65k and can end up costing you 100k if you go ham on the options. This particular car costed the owner 80k. Oh btw, it launches you from 0-100km/h in 5.5 seconds!

Score

I cannot describe how good this car actually is. it turned me into a hardcore Volvo fan after hating it for more than a decade. The interior is just magnificent. the coolest thing about this interior is the glowing elagant shifter. The exterior is also stunning. The speed is incredible. The price is "cheap" compared to other cars with similar speed and interior perfection. I had a blast flooring this thing, it just blew my mind because I wasn't expecting a volvo to do this. This is why it deserves a 9/10, the same score as the BMW 740Li, and also my highest rating.

X-factor

Every car stands out with a special feauture, I call it the "X-factor". In this car it was the mini glass glowing shifter. Its the coolest shifter I've ever seen.

Picssss

Sorry for the bad quality

V7.jpg

V2.jpg

V4.jpg

V3.jpg

V5.jpg

He invited me to chill at his house for a while

V6.jpg

0-100km/h run, notice how I say "oww shit" because I wasn't expecting anything to happen

Follow me for more shiny cars and spicy stories x

Sort:  

Good post. Thanks for sharing. I love it.

You got a 76.92% upvote!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Volvo are nice, but sticking to my Tesla P90D. 0-100 km/t in 2.8 sec says it all :)

Hmmmm love those stats, I have a tesla Model X episode comming out soon ;) Btw appreciate the upvote :)

🗅

All steemians will in one year ;)

Alright let's see if that's true

My favorite is Polestar 1.

Polestars are crazy fast

great story and the stats for that Volvo is stunning. the interior looks nice and i know it would be comfortable too. great post man!!!

you are welcome!

I had a Volvo 2007 XC90 Sport edition for 10 years before I sold it. The dealer-buyer had it exported to Botswana. The XC90 was the best muscular SUV I ever owned. I find the 2018 XC90 a little too bulky for my taste. Thinking of test driving the new XC40. The reviews have been interesting & kind.

You have a very good taste my man, xc40 is also a gem

Cool story and car! I followed you. Looking forward to some more nice posts like this one :)

I followed you back, thanks for stopping by ;)

Im not a whale, Not fan of Volvo's cars either, But if someday steem hits 1000$, i would buy a M5 <3

Also a good choice

Wonderful looking car.im heart feel for car.its my passion.thats a good looking one i have ever seen.thanks for sharing.um really impressed.also thanks for invitation.

thx bro! (not mine, im just a driver :p)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72