Is There a Place for Car Enthusiasts on Steemit / DTube?

in #cars6 years ago

ST3.PNG
Hi - I am new to Steemit & DTube. I LOVE the platform and everything it stands for. I am intrigued by its long term potential and I can see great a great future in this platform but.... Is there a place for Car Enthusiast yet? Do you feel as Steemians that there will be a place for Video Creators like myself?

I am noticing that this is an outstanding platform for Bloggers, creative writers, Photographers and the Arts but I see very little automotive content on Steemit or DTube. When researching the Tag "Cars" it is the 195th ranked tag (249 Total) with 1305 Posts or 0.0797% (8/100ths of 1 percent of the total). Could it be that Automotive Steemians are posting in "Life" because its the top ranked tag? Perhaps.....

I would love to hear your feedback on the subject. I currently have a small but growing YouTube Channel (510 Subscribers). I have a great time with it but I would love to share my content with this platform exclusively or in conjunction with YouTube. As a content creator do I upload my content and be one of the few automotive channels from the start in hopes that it pays off in the long run? Or do I just accept this platform for what its currently best at?

Thanks To all who read this. Would love your feedback.

ST2.PNGST1.PNG

Sort:  

It's great to find another car enthusiast here. The car scene on Steemit is currently very limited, which isn't too strange, since the site was made by cryptocurrency people who invited their friends, who invited their friends, and so on. I am, however, positive that once we, the car people invite our friends to Steemit and they invite their friends, it will grow into a thriving community. I believe there are a few accounts here dedicated to promote (upvoting and resteeming) car content. Personally I only know about @buildthreads, which was my own initiative and which curates posts covering car projects.

I can't tell you how much I appreciate the comment and reply. This gives me hope and motivation to stay on the platform. I am one of many car channels in a close nit youtube community. I came over to this platform to test the waters, see what it was all about and report back in 2-3 weeks. I am going try and recruit some guys. Thanks again for your post.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62