You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your First Car?

in #cars5 years ago

Somebody did first cars, I thought it was you. Must have been one of the 'lost boys' from the last year or so...

I started working for neighbors when I was 12 so had a little money. The year I turned 15 we drilled a well and started irrigating our own ground. My Dad made me a deal: Move all the water and get paid $100 per month. (He was cash poor after buying the bits for irrigating) and he'd keep the tally of what I really earned to put into a car when I was 16. I had over $3000 in credit 'on the books'. He upheld his end and I owned this car free and clear about a month before I turned 16.

He made the same deal with my brother who ended up with a '68 Camaro. By the time he graduated HS that was a serious racer :)

Sort:  

We had one too. I understand it's still a prized car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47