Topless lion @ Klebang Beach

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

20180116_190420-01[1].jpeg

So, dad is away for a vacation with his friends for a week, what does this means? Yes, it only means that I have the chance to drive his car. YAY! ( or meh ? 🤔 ). I never did really drive this car very much ever since the recall process was done. This was the exact right time to test the car to see whether what was done at the Service Centre did really have an effect on the car or not. Since I am currently mid-trimester, I decided to leave my Fiesta to rest at home and bring this car with me to Melaka.

20180116_190052-01[1].jpeg

In an unexpected turn of event, the car behaved not the way I wanted it to behave, sure, the airconditioning unit is cold due to the replacement of the cooling coil, but what I noticed during the 1h40min drive was that the car was literally falling apart. The engine and throttle response felt as sluggish as a turtle, theres a whining sound coming from somewhere from the engine bay when accelerating and most apparent during cold starts, the roof liner is destroyed and needs re-upholstering, the gearshift jerks at every change, knocking sound and rattle coming from everywhere in the cabin, the steering wheel vibrated as if there is an earthquake at an 8 on the richter scale eventhough wheel alignment and balancing had been done not too long ago, and I dare not floor the throttle to the limit because I do not want to see the dreaded message Engine Fault, Repair Needed appear on the display together with the yellow Check Engine Light. Normal for a 7 years old car? You tell me.

20180116_185858-01[1].jpeg

That instantaneous felt of relief I felt after the long journey, was to get out of the car and stretch out. The next day, after class, I decided why not drive somewhere and do a photoshoot? So I dragged along my room mate to accompany me (yes, at 22 I am still a foreveralone, dont laugh) to the photoshoot location. It is just beside Pantai Klebang in the state of Malacca, only dropped the top when we were there because my room mate felt uneasy with the staring eyes of the public if we were driving there topless and started to take some shots. We did not have our DSLR with me so I guess my Samsung Galaxy S8 probably does the job well. Here's the photos from the shoot, HDR mode with some touchup using the Snapseed app.

20180116_185925-01[1].jpeg
20180116_190215-01[1].jpeg20180116_190223-01[1].jpeg20180116_190238-01[1].jpeg20180116_190248-01[1].jpeg

After the sun has set, I decided to call it a day, as it was around 7:30pm, we decided to stop by the famous Melaka Straits Mosque to perform our maghrib prayers

20180116_193300[1].jpg
20180116_194421-01[1].jpeg

We went straight back to our apartment shortly after that and prepared for dinner with the rest of the housemates.

A wise man ( oh really 😒 ) once said

If you don't look back at your car after parking it
You bought the wrong car

Well, it has been 7 years , I still look back and admire the look of the car after parking it, I guess convincing my dad to purchase this beauty back in 2011 wasn't a mistake. Eventhough at times you are cranky and always in need of attention, we still love you very much, Peugeot 308 CC. Trust me, we will keep this car with us for the longest time! because no resale value 🙈

Till next time Steemians!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 18:56:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.35/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @azlan96 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Poor old lion

That last photo looked amazing bro! #Becausenoresalevalue :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43