The French Gathering

in #cars7 years ago (edited)


Friday Nights. Its the time where most car enthusiast in Malaysia or probably around the world would organize a meet-up. In the States they call it the Cars and Coffee where owners and enthusiasts alike get together in a wide open parking lot and display their rides. Here in Malaysia, we have a tradition of hanging out with the car guys at the Mamak shop, usually the meet-up is at 9pm, but knowing Malaysians, 10:30pm is only when they start to show up. 

My story on how I got close to the Peugeot 208 group was rather interesting.  I used to drive the dad's 308 CC as my daily driver and went to college with that car, at that time, the Peugeot 308 group was the only group I have been in, other Peugeot models such as this 208, we were not so close. Tho typical me I would join most of the car group in Facebook. It was only after I got my Ford Fiesta, drove it to college and found an out of the ordinary car in the faculty parking lot (Other more typical cars are the MyVi's, Vios and City's), it was this blue coloured Peugeot 208, so I parked next to it and took photos of our cars together. Later onwards, whilst I was browsing Facebook, I noticed a Facebook post where a picture of that particular 208 was uploaded by the owner. It immediately rang a bell to me that it was the exact 208 that was in my college parking lot, You just cant miss that easy to spot 7777 number. Contacted the owner, Amir via Facebook Message and since then, we've been hanging out with the 208 gang often.


That Friday night, I had my mid-terms exam at 8pm, I did not really notify them of my attendance as I would thought that it would be too late for me to arrive if I departed from Melaka at 10pm, however I finished my papers early and decided to leave as early as 9:40pm. I reached the meetup location somewhere in Damansara at 11:20pm and thankfully the gang was still there and as usual the talk-cock session begins and I am not gonna miss telling them how on the way there I got rudely blocked by a Perodua MyVi whilst being in an unofficial convoy with a red Mercedes-Benz GLC, driving as if we were on the unrestricted Autobahn.

The clock struck 12 and we decided to leave the Mamak place to have a photography session. One of the club members who resides in that area tells us about this particular lobby with a nice ambiance to shoot pictures of our lovely rides and off we go!

 

7 VS 1, time to run!


Poor little Fiesta in a sea of Lions.

At just over 1 am we decided to call it a day, some had the thoughts of driving up to Genting Highlands but the majority says no, so all of us decide that the best choice is to just go back home and hit the sack!

P/S : All shots were taken on a Samsung Galaxy S8 and some minor touch up using the Snapseed app

Dont forget to comment, upvote and re-steem , see you later Steem-ian's!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:13:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.25/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like the 7 v 1 photo, haha!

Need to call for backup! 🤣

This post received a 18.32% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @azlan96! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 5.976 $

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43