Chronicles of Alan : My Friend Brian O.

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

As I recall I first mentioned Brian in one of my Army days Posts.

I was stationed in Bloemfontein , and on a day pass met him there , I was 18 and Brian was a year younger than me.

He had a Kreidler Florett 50cc and lifted me around town on it, Still quicker than most other 50cc Bikes with only the Rider on it!

About a year after I came out of the Military, I met Brian again, he did an Apprenticeship and became a Motorcycle Mechanic.

When I started building the V8 engined Volkswagen , Brian was a frequent Visitor , very interested in what I was doing.

https://steemit.com/cars/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-cars-volkswagen-beetle-s-5

One day Brian turns up in a Sunbeam Tiger V8 an exciting car , probably a forerunner to the idea of the AC Cobra?

A somewhat modified Tiger

Brian became a real Guru on modifying and building Fast and unusual Cars and Bikes.

If you have been following My Adventures with modifying and building Vehicles ?, next to what Brian became I was an Amateur!

He did this FullTime and also introduced me to the magic of Gale Banks Motors.

I will be posting more on Brian in FuturePosts and reminding you where I have mentioned him before!

All Videos courtesy of YouTube

You will not believe some of the Cars and Bikes that went through his very capable hands!

Enjoy my Automotive Friends!

Sort:  

Thats a great post.

the video’s are superb. Soaked into it and feel like a big powerful V8.
Cars are so impressive and beautiful, geel the rush!

Glad you appreciate it!

I really enjoy your posts! You should write more about your past

Will do, Thank You!

Wow great.resteemed with upvoted

awosome post my friend

that's really amazing thanks for sharing the videos :)

My Pleasure!

Thank you @awgbibb for sharing this psot

Amazing post thank you so much for sharing

Wonderful post and video @awgbibb

Good job, friend, they are very good at rebuilding vehicles. the results are great! Congratulations. They make good equipment

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55