Chronicles of Alan : Cars- Volkswagen Beetle's 5

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I see no one even hazarded a guess at what this list was for?

Back to the Aston!

List of Parts :-

Floor Pan,

Beetle Body

2 Inch Square Tubing,

Valiant Diff

Purple Paint

Alfa Steering Column

Kombi Front Suspension ( With Disc Brakes.)

Highly Modified 318 Cubic Inch Chrysler V8 with Manual Box

2 Fibreglass Bucket Seats

Those of you with a Technical Bent will know where this is going?

All will be revealed in the next Beetle Post.

Well this is the next ( and final ) Beetle Post!

All Videos courtesy of YouTube.

The Aston had blown me off so I started building a total game changing device, had sold off all my regular Beetle items , but was building an exact replica (sleeper) of my original modified Beetle, right down to the Blue Toner Paint Job!

Built a 2" x 2 " steel tubing Chassis under the Beetle Floor Pan, Fitted the Kombi Front suspension, Valiant diff in the rear torsion Bars, Panhard Rod at the back to keep it all in line.

Cut away the Floor pan in front , Motor mounted well behind Front Suspension for Balance , Radiator where spare wheel was. Electric Fan . Standard Beetle Fuel Tank fitted where Original Beetle Motor fits. Floor Shift Manual, Standard Beetle Pedals used with Hydraulic Clutch Operation.

Meanwhile I was riding the Jaguars that I also write about!

Chris and I got married , I was attending College in Olifantsfontein, all that still needed to be done was the ( very short) propshaft and the Engine wiring ( already running).

Ten Days leave coming up , 3 month Wedding Anniversary !

On the way home on the Friday, passenger in a Fiat 125 , The car goes under the Back of a truck, my left arm is literally in ribbons , spent more than the ten days to be back out of Hospital ? Some Guys have all the Luck! ( what a great title for a song? already taken?, NO)

When I am back home , not knowing how long till my left arm will be in use again? I find out the Guy with the Aston has rolled it and killed himself!

A friend of My Dad's is looking for a Chrysler V8 for an 8 Ton Truck , I swop my project for a 3.4 MK1 Jag, Special Equipment Model.

BTW within a week , I hear The 8 tonner has suddenly become a 90mph truck , that VW would have really been something.

Life is full of "If only's"

Sort:  

all love such classic cars! they are real beaty's! you are realy into cars he :)

True, That!

Car related post.great job.thanks for this @awgbibb .follow resteem and upvote you

Really good passion man i like classic cars and when people take old cars and improve them to create a monster :). Regards

Thank You!

its amazing to see that i am very happy that you shared this :)

These modified bugs are really cool. The engines are in the wrong place lol.

Excellent cras vide great job @awgbibb.....//////

I do liked the color of the Bettle on the 1st video as it does reflect the color of steemit

Just love the old cars, had the fun event of helping a friend strip his down in the '70's. Found an old sheet and part by part took her out, cleaned and put her back together again @awgbibb

Would never of having to do that again, motors are not the ones of old that you could tinker on and get dirty up to your eyeballs. Yup it even started again after the "'operation' clean up Betsy."

On Beach Buggies , you could with a Friend , remove the entire motor , in under 5 Minutes!

really nice post

Very nice video of car

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55