Travel With Me #10 - Car Spotting in Taiwan

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Yes, one of the favourite thing that I like to do when I'm travelling was to spot cars that are rare or not found in Malaysia. If I'm lucky, I can get a closer look and snap a photo, else I can only snap the ​photo from afar​ 😊.

Does anyone has this weird habit or is just me? 😅

Datsun 120Y

Datsun 120Y also known as Nissan Sunny B310 in some market was manufactured from 1971 until 1981. It's been almost 30+ years and you can still see the ​70s and 80s of 20th-century​ car roaming ​the street if they are well-taken​ care by the owner.


No longer stock/mint condition, quite modified

Nissan Tiida C12 (2nd Gen)

Nissan Tiida also known​ as Nissan Pulsar is some market was manufactured from 2013 until presented and was given a facelift in 2017. It's only available at 5 door hatchback for this C-segment car and Nissan Malaysia never brings​ this model into our market.


Pre-Facelift Nissan Tiida


While the Facelift model, does look more mature and aggressive​

Hopefully, ​Nissan Malaysia refreshes​ their lineup on our market as their car are looking duller​ each day​ passes and market it out with Nismo body kit​ package doesn't even help with the sales.

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 & Kia Soul EV

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 or 4th Gen is some rare car you hardly found roaming around the street of Malaysia, the usually VW Golf that you'll spot is Mk5, Mk6 and Mk7.

While Kia Soul EV is not introduced​ to our market by Kia Malaysia because our market is still relatively new to EV and charging station is still expanding slowly. The vehicles​ that usually been introduced​ in Malaysia are Hybrid and PHEV as they still use​ an​ Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) if their battery is complete finish


Volkswagen Golf Mk4 (Front) and Kia Soul EV (Rear)

Toyota RAV4 XA40 & Toyota CH-R

This is a 4th Generation Toyota RAV4 that was never introduced​ in Malaysia market as it may due to the poor sales of the 3rd Generation. It's known as a crossover SUV which was then replaced by Toyota CH-R in our market (Until now it​ wasn't on sale by Toyota Malaysia). You can spot a few Toyota CH-R with Singapore plate number roaming ​the streets in Malaysia at the moment.


Toyota RAV4 Taxi, the front facias does look similar to CH-R


Toyota CH-R spotted

Suzuki Swift Sports​ ZC32S (3rd Gen)

Suzuki Swift Sports is a sporty variant of Suzuki Swift with a better chassis, suspension, brake system and a much high rev​ engine. In Malaysia, the 2nd and 3rd Gen was introduced​ until Suzuki made the official announcement​ of ending sales in Malaysia on the Jan 14th, 2016. In which we will never get the 4th Gen Suzuki Swift apart of grey import to Malaysia.


Lowered Suzuki Swift Sports, Light Modify


Suzuki Swift Sports 4th Gen, 1.4 Turbocharged Engine (140hp and 230Nm), 6 speed Manual and weights only 980kg 😕

Mercedes AMG GT

Mercedes AMG GT is a 2 door sports​ car which house a 4.0L V8 Twin Turbocharged Engine mated with a 7-speed​ AMG SpeedShift Dual Clutch Transmission and can perform 0-100kph in 4 seconds. I spotted this car just outside of the Taipei 101 mall on a flatbed truck.


Suzuki Solio

Suzuki Solio or Wagon is a Japanese​ Kei​ car (microvan) that we never had in Malaysia due to unpopular demand in Malaysia. This was spotted while I'm walking my way back to my hotel which at first I thought​ it looks like a Perodua Kenari but slightly longer body


White Suzuki Solio

Proton Gen 2

Lastly, spotting our National car in​ foreign country is ​a very exciting​ part of my travel journey. Proton Gen 2 was introduced as a Wira Replacement Model in 2004 and was discontinued​ in 2012. Finally, it was spotted during​ the last 2 days of my Taiwan trip randomly on the street.

Looking forward to​ my next trip and spot more cars around foreign country 😆 and attend some International Car Expo as well


Hello, I'm Aaron Leang from Team Malaysia

Why Steemit?

Unlike other social media platform out there, you can actually earn some reward by creating good quality contents, comments, and community projects in Steemit!

What's the Cost?

You do not​ need any initial​ capital or money during the entire process. Just sign up for an account and voila~, you're on your way to earn some STEEM yourself​.

Like this Post?

You can support this post by giving an upvote, comment or resteem! I appreciate it very much ​and thank you for the support


Stay Tuned, Keep Calm and STEEM On!


Sort:  

Fyi, 18th century means year 1700-1800 ya 😅

Right 😅, thanks for correcting

kereta kuda! haha

those 120Y u can see everywhere last time and alot is being used fro driving test

Now Viva everywhere 🙈

Saya juga mempunyai hobi seperti anda

Wow.. gen-2 in Taiwan

Yup, I know there are few other Proton models, but didnt manage to spot them out 😅

um... please don't mind me, I am just testing this out. I am not spamming, really. I'll be on my way now. oh yes... I just upvoted you by the way. Stephard Tester, superoo7/superoo7-dev

I enjoy reading your post! I like to pay attention to cars and memorize their name - I thought that's just me LOL

The only think I see cars in Taipei is while crossing the road, WHY DO THE CARS ARE STILL MOVING WHEN THERE'S GREEN LIGHT FOR PEDISTRIANS!

Is it? I only know the cars still moves inch by inch when people crossing the zebra line 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45