You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Carnivore Month 2019: Who's With Me?

in #carnivore6 years ago

I have been following the carnivore diet from July of last year until my birthday a few weeks ago. Lost almost 40lbs, and the arthritis in my legs has been much more manageble, and my sleep better and much more regular.

I will be returning to the carnivore diet after Anarchapulco (only because of the dietary restrictions of doing my first Aya retreat to make it most successful for me.

I found the successful key for me while on the diet was to limit the types of meats I consumed (I stuck to Prime Rib Roasts (stocking up on them whenever I found them on sale), Lamb and Turkey, occasionally adding in some beef liver and tripe) and Bacon, of course. I've also gotten the knack down of making a really nice beef stock, which I thin with water to drink. I however also did eggs, whole milk, water and coffee, and this is what I will be returning to at the end of February (note, I have a shellfish allergy, but was also never really a fan of seafood, so while on Carnivore I didn't do fish).

Anyway, a few more weeks of enjoying some of the foods I missed (which ironically is during World Carnivore Month), and although I have managed to still keep the sugars and carbs to a minimum, I must admit my body is feeling the change in diet, especially in my energy levels and sleep patterns. So after this break from Carnivore ends, I don't think I will be taking any more breaks from it in the future.

Sort:  

Interested in coming to Anarchaforko? Ill be speaking about the carnivore diet there!!

Also, how do you prepare your standing rib roast? Embarking on that adventure soon and would like to have a good recipe to start with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28