You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Carnivore Month 2019: Who's With Me?

in #carnivore6 years ago

I did the carnivore diet for a year, and it worked well for quite a while. Then not so much. I think the problem was that ultimately I was eating too much protein and not enough fat, leading to it being converted to sugars. I'm now keto and seem to need a certain amount of plant foods, mainly fats. But great to see it being more widely talked about and accepted.

Sort:  

Yeah i've found the longer I do this the more important fat becomes to me. I'm going for at least the whole month carnivore, considering just going the whole year with no cheats to see how I do.

Looks like there are a few others here doing it too, so a bit of support will help.

Yep and loads of support on other social media platforms too especially instagram

There's a closed FB group called Principia Carnivora, which I spent a lot of time on when eating Carnivore.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/PrincipiaCarnivora/

Or even better, I just spotted a new one by one of the early adopters - for The Paleolithic Ketogenic Diet, which supports people who eat organ meats. Not all of the original group are keen on those.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/618857368553023/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28