Experiment: 30 Day Carnivore Diet

in #carnivore6 years ago

Why?...

Eating nothing but meat... Sounds like every guy's dream, right? But it also sounds like a heart attack waiting to happen. Conventionally speaking, this diet goes against all dietary advice that I have ever heard. In fact, when I first heard about this diet on a Joe Rogan podcast featuring Jordan Peterson, I thought it sounded ridiculous. The claims that the doctor was making are that this diet has essentially cured his daughter's depression and auto-immune disorders that she has been trying her entire life to combat. She began by eating a low-carb diet of meat and vegetables, which already began to remove her symptoms, but then she decided to cut out vegetables altogether, and she saw even more drastic results. Dr. Jordan Peterson decided to give this diet a try, and claims that his depression has been cured, along with other auto-immune related difficulties that he has struggled with his entire life.

I thought this was intriguing, but just a little bit too radical and unhealthy in the long-run, until I started hearing about other people giving this diet a shot and getting relief from long-term chronic illnesses and mental health issues. Now I started listening...

My Issues

For my entire life I have had food intolerances/ sensitivities. I am just starting to realize that I perhaps have sensitivities that I never knew were there. Over the last 6 months, I have dealt with extreme anxiety issues, seemingly out of nowhere. I had multiple panic attacks, which I thought at the time were heart attacks, and I was freaked out, until I realized that my heart was fine, but I was dealing with high anxiety, probably from the stress of school and exams. This anxiety has fluctuated over the course of the last 6 months, but at times, has made my life completely miserable. Oftentimes I am fine all day, until I lay my head on my pillow and experience high levels of gas, pressure in my head, weakness in my arms, and a rapidly palpitating heart. This condition has made my an insomniac for many nights, and I have tried combatting it with herbal teas, and supplements; all which have helped a pretty good deal.

The Connection

Basically, the more I looked into anxiety, the more I realized that our mental health is interconnected with our gut health, which is what lead me to this diet, and it's potential to rid me of this anxiety.

30 days....

I'm gonna give this experiment at least 30 days to see if my symptoms clear up. Reducing my diet to only meat means that I will be eliminating all of the foods in my diet that I might have extreme sensitivities to. This diet is also referred to as zero carb, and the foods that this diet consists of are animal products, but mostly meats; steak, pork, bacon, chicken, things like that. This diet also eliminates all sugar, so it is essentially just meat and water.

Many people lose weight on this diet, which is not what I want to do at all. I will be monitoring my weight measurements closely though, to see if anything happens in that regard. Here is a picture of me, on day 2 of this diet.

IMG_2396.JPG

Sort:  

bueno amigo opino que todo en exceso perjudica sea cual sea el alimento

just make sure you ea the animal organs too.
vitamin c deficiency will not accour as long as you avoid carbs~
the sailors on the boat with scurfy happened because they were eating grains and other junk food
etc

give j peterson another few months on that diet and i bet he will have complicatios

Enhance your gut health could boost your serotonin level, certainly makes you feel emotionally better, not to mention it also strengthens your immune system. However, moderation is always the best, with all that meat, lack of fiber leads to constipation, which is bad for your gut health, then it affects your serotonin level, not a good idea bro. Vege intake is a must

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81