SteemitBoard Carnival Challenge – Why you shouldn’t trust ANY disguises

in #carnival5 years ago

As many others, I have decided to share a story about my “best” carnival experience since carnival for me starts after this challenge already ends. This story will probably be less fascinating than many others but also probably funnier than others. 


First some background information: I live in a very small city, if you can even call it that. Other than those few incidents of town drama, nothing really happens. It is tradition to dress up each carnival in very old and traditional costumes and after the parade, you meet up with literally everyone in town at a costume ball. I, for one, am part of a club. Here you have other likeminded individuals, dress up similarly and walk together at the parade. After that, there is a costume ball where you can show off your more recent costumes, get drunk and “just talk innocently” to other clubs. It’s the event of the year for our city, literally just a fuckfest. 

After a pretty good parade, I put on a mask I bought in Venice and wanted to play the mysterious man at the ball. Really early in the night, I met a really cute girl. And I can say for sure it was a girl. I was introduced to her by a really close friend, she is a relative from another town and wanted to check out the carnival. “I’ve got the fuck in my sight” was jumping around in my head and those thoughts seemed to be reciprocated by my companion.  

She wore a gorgeous costume which seemed more appropriate for the Brazilian Carnival than for ours. If someone from our city wore something this bare, they would be subject of the town slander for years to come. Though, all her important features where covered plus her face wasn’t as visible as I wished it would be, though her lips were happily exposed. She excused herself to the bathroom and since it’s very hard to find each other again, I tried looking for her the whole time, you know, protecting your “prey”. After looking for what seemed like an eternity, I found her costume. And what I mean by that, it was her, but somehow it just seemed... cheaper? I didn’t think much of it, alcohol and all. She seemed less outgoing and more resigned, didn’t really talk at all. Didn’t bother me though. I took it as a sign. It was time to initiate the plan to get her back to my home. I leaned in for the kiss, slowly but surely, looking at her body language to see if she is ready. She didn’t react at all. Thus, I went for it. Right before our lips would have met, I hear a resounding “DUDE, Bro, chill. Wtf is wrong with you!?” in the manliest voice you could have imagined at the moment. It wasn’t her as you could tell. As it turned out, it’s her brother. For some reason they thought it would be funny to dress up similarly and moreover so, very feminine. To be honest, as soon as the situation resolved and I finally found her again and heard her explanation, it was also quite funny to me. But goddamn, I did think about her brother for a few times while hitting it.  

Sort:  

Congratulations @platypusmarket! You received a personal award!

Happy Carnival!
You have successfully met all the challenge's requirements to obtain your Carnival badge.

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

@platypusmarket, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Congratulations @platypusmarket! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40