Carnaval. No rides. No Candy Apples or Dunking Machines

in #carnaval7 years ago (edited)

This is different.

Teams (neighborhoods) practice all year to have the best dancers and wigglers. Plus, you have to have silky flashy pimped out clothes, or lack there of.

wigged lady.jpeg

It's going on all night, every night, all weekend - all month too. And it's loud. Dates: 3, 4, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 20, 24 y 25 of February. More pictures and fun are here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

sponge bob.jpg
courtesy @josevillanueva

Back to my post

Murga

I worked my way through a maze of blocked off rodes to get the kids off to their mother's and on the way back, I had to walk a bit. I ran into this group getting ready. That was not my neighborhood (Once), so I kept walking. I am kind of a target. I stick out like a sore thumb, so I like to spend these holidays indoors.

I filmed the sheer volume of it from five blocks away before heading to bed. I am quite camera shy as the person who films things for a catoon sponge, but you can see where I write and vote from at the end if you watched the video.

I use to take the kids to Carnaval when they were small. Children run around with spray cans of foam at each other (yeah, scrubbinb bubbles) and shoot each other in the faces with it. Everyone near that action gets soaked and many have very red eyes. My boys lost their taste for that varierty of fun when they had to rinse for 20 minutes.

I may venture out for more photos tonight, but will likely take a disposable phone.


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

O wow, i am sure it will be a hell of a lot of fun. I haven't attended anything in my life but i will love to do that

that is one colourful Carnival, wish i could attend the one in Brazil...

Brazil goes a bit more over the top (in my opinion) but don't tell any Argentinos, or they will kill me.

hahahaha, secrets save my friend...am your newest fan now!

It's nude carnival hahahaa

wow sooo cOol have great fun :p I think it's a best festival
Followed!

a beautiful carnival, it's amazing the culture of a region

Is it just me or what? It seems that they'll almost naked in the photo ^_^

Hehe. Me tool Yes, the competition between females is to get the smallest little thing covering the hoo-ha, that won't slip to one side or the other as they dance and kick.

All I can think is that they use some sort of silicone sealant the stick the decorative item of choice in place and let it dry over night.

image

Stoned on ice cream - that's a good one. "I'm a goofy goober yeah"

Hahahaha hangover for ice cream

Is this nudity festival . Lolz

the best carnivals in the world

Carnivals are always fun an there it seems to be more amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55