I am A Proud Sister of a Landscape Architect

in #career7 years ago (edited)

We are five in the family. My father, my mother, me and my two brothers. Growing up with two boys younger than me is harder than usual especially because I don't get to play girly stuffs with them and instead learned about wrestling and so we often end up fighting. 😂

I always thought about the what ifs. What if I had a sister whom I can share my stuffs and tell about stories about my crush and all? That sounds really fun but it never happened because I was the only girl among us but I didn't have to worry about that because my brother who's born next to me became my to-go to when I have stories and secrets to tell. I call him my BRO-Friend.
IMG_1254.JPG

We were so close that even when walking in the mall, he clings to me like a boyfriend and then randomly kiss me in my cheeks. No wonder why he is often mistaken to as my boyfriend.😂
IMG_0728.JPG
One of our many childhood photos

IMG_9871.JPG
Our recent photo

Just this year, he passed the Landscape Architecture Licensure Examination. The funny thing about it is that he didn't let us know that he'll be taking the exam. We-his family are clueless about it. We even went to Cebu to travel weeks before his board exam. I guess he didn't want to set expectations to us thus the reason why he kept it as a secret.

Of course I was really surprised when he messaged me that he passed the board. My initial reaction was: "Eh? Did you take the board exam??". I was skeptical at first but I looked into the list of passers posted into the page of Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and from there, I was able to confirm that it's true.

IMG_1253.JPG
Screenshot from the results posted by PRC

This is his first take and among their batch, only two of them passed the exam.

My brother's drawing skills is innate to him that's why I get envious sometimes because he knows about my frustration in drawing. His course really suites him well since he's really good at drawing.

What is it Like Being a Landscape Architect and What Does They Do?

Landscape architect is a person whose job involves analyzing, planning, designing and managing built and natural outdoor spaces. They design gardens, parks, streetscapes, plazas, parking and so on.

As of 2017, there are only about 420 licensed landscape architects in the Philippines because there are a few numbers of students who are taking up this course.

IMG_1256.JPG
His graduation photo

Since he's already licensed, he already started to put his experience from work into reality. His first project is to design the garage of our uncle/his godfather. His service is for free and my uncle only paid for the plants and labor of his worker. Here's a photo below of the unfinished product.
IMG_1260.JPG
IMG_1259.JPG

Right now, he's also accepting projects already and is earning from it. His talent and skills will turn into big money soon. I am a proud Ate(older sister).

Just this weekend, he had received a recognition from our university for passing the licensure examination. He was also invited to give a speech about his journey to Landscape architect to inspire the students who's taking up the same course. The mayor of our district was there to give some support and he also mentioned that he will be giving projects to them to help with their career.
IMG_1262.JPG

I can sense that he'll have a brighter future ahead of him and I'll be there to support him, watch him grow and succeed and always be the sister he needs. ❤

Thanks for reading!

All photos belong to the author @enjieneer

'Til next time,
IMG_0581.GIF

IMG_1138.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, what a family! You could build your own family castle :D Congratulations, lil bro!!!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

He is an inspiration to us. Youre amazing ate :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @enjieneer to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Wow congrats @emjieneer. By the way, why is your username sounds like engineer?

Haha someone I know called me enjieneer sa chat kasi Engineer daw ako and may name is jie. That combined would be enJIEneer 😂

I have a brother too, a younger brother. He is a civil engineer and im also proud of him. :)

aww glad you can relate sis. hehe ❤ we're the proudest sister ever

Wow a family of Engineers, you are both gorgeous and brilliant!

Both of you are cute 😊

Wow galing galing naman

wow a great skill...i wanted to landscape my house too but its too expensive

yap sis medyo expensive nga talaga mgpalandscape buti nlng kapatid ko sya kaya libre na hehe😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99