You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you give people what they want?

in #care8 years ago

Great post. This articulates exactly how I felt a few years back when I began a friendship with a co-worker who considered herself to be a transgender "man", though she was biologically female and romantically attracted to men. I tried to be truly helpful by encouraging her to carefully consider the negative repercussions that could result from a sex re-assignment surgery. I only hoped that she would carefully examine the TRUE cause of her "dysphoria" before sacrificing herself to become a guinea pig for the pharmaceutical-industrial complex. Of course my well-intentioned advice was viewed as "bigotry" and she chose instead to sever our friendship and cut me out of her life, at a time when friends were few and far between in my life. She only wanted to surround herself with people who enabled her delusion and referred to her as a "he". This was difficult for me, and it was then I learned that sometimes you cannot force a person to see the Truth, no matter how good your intentions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43