You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you give people what they want?

in #care8 years ago

This was interesting to read because this brought up a situation I had gone through with my current girlfriend. We have almost a decade of age difference between us and she was very co-dependent. She would be unhappy if we didn't go out and always needed me to go everywhere with her. She is a wonderful person and I had to help her better herself so she would not need me to depend on. I prepare for the worst and if something were to happen to me when she depended so much on me with finances and and everything else, what will she do? I think it would be my fault if I let it go that way so I had to be tough and help her through the time when she learning her identity and becoming responsible for herself. I love her very much and almost 4 years later, she has a career and can support herself. If anything were to happen, She'll be fine.

Sort:  

Awesome story! Many don't understand that truth is "love". If you "love" and care for someone, truth is a very important thing to give them. If we don't give them truth, we just cower in lies. Way to go! Congratulations. Thanks for the feedback. Take care. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43