Keeping it "Steeming Fresh"... On cryptotards and others...

"Mining cryptocurrencies is why we can't have nice things."

This is my second post yet and already I am being reminded about promises I had made regarding featuring people and/or concepts. Bring it on! I have to say, while I see that the majority of users on Steemit are the anarchist, crypto-connoisseur types, I hope it won't be long before we are NOT preaching to the choir here. Otherwise what's the point?

So here it is. A few days ago through Fabio's post I heard about Dashtards and Cryptotards and had a blurting chuckle and promised I would include it, sooner rather than later.

And just yesterday we read about Apple removing the Jaxx app from the App Store. More on that here, on a Steemit post no less. Thank you, @marketingmonk. I'm calling it "chickening" because this is Cards Against Anarchy, so-I-can, but I am assuming it probably also has to do with Dash's option to transact anonymously and the whole "but what if it's used for money laundering" whimper. More on that on Google. I wonder if we're going to see Monero, which is anonymous, period, being included on the likes of Jaxx now. Thanks, Apple.

And that is not all. Ross Ulbricht's mother made her debut the day before yesterday.

Sooo...
"I am going to create the SilkRoadDAO"?
"But what about Amir Taaki?"
Harkening back to my (one) prior post, "In the beginning there was DPR"?
"Apple chickening about Dash is forever"?

Your imagination (and luck) is the limit.

Love and laughs,
C.A.A.


This is an unauthorized, unlicenced, and unofficial expansion deck for Cards Against Humanity. Do I need to repeat this every single time so Cards Against Humanity doesn't come after me like they did after Humanity Hates Trump? I assume not, given I don't sell the product. Hopefully that doesn't make an ass out of you and me.

Sort:  

Hilarious 😀 Try other tags to get more visibility!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48