Classic Cars on the Roof!!

in #car7 years ago

Classic Cars on the Roof!!
IMG_8668.jpg
Some of you might know that we went to a small classic car show on Saturday, Sunday after church it was time for another classic car event called Cars on the Roof. The cars are shown on the roof of one of the local shopping centers. I took so many photos, I will post them in parts. The photo above and below is of a Ford GT40, it is an amazing car.
Look at those lines!! and the engine below!!. It just screams muscle!!
IMG_8669.jpg
IMG_8671.jpg

Below is three completely different but beautiful in their own right Volvo's, look at the lines of the sporty one, beautiful.
IMG_8673.jpg
IMG_8674.jpg
IMG_8676.jpg
Below is a Ford Prefect with some kick!!
IMG_8679.jpg
IMG_8680.jpg
When last did you see such a clean VW Beetle??
IMG_8682.jpg
Something LOW, but definitively not SLOW
IMG_8683.jpg
The photo below, just shows the setting, just look at the nice blue winter sky, only in South Africa!!
IMG_8684.jpg
An old little Ford......
IMG_8687.jpg
....with a BIG engine!!
IMG_8689.jpg
Beautiful in orange.
IMG_8690.jpg
An nice old Chevy, pulling a classic caravan!!
IMG_8693.jpg
Packing some serious Corvette power!!!
IMG_8692.jpg
Another beautiful old Chevy
IMG_8701.jpg
Looks like an airplane on the bonnet.
IMG_8702.jpg

I think it is enough cars for one evening, I will continue with part 2 soon!!

This was a classic car type of week end, you can read on what happened Saturday by following the link; Manly Coffee Shops, Classic Cars, Flea Markets and Steemians Socializing!!

The photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

Hope you like it.

Sort:  

Love the GT40. We might get one at our local meet this Saturday.

Post some pictures if you find one

Wow. very nice cars. I love going to car shows and seeing all the different kinds of cars

Yes, I also love them

haven't been to one in about 5 years. though I saw so many classic cars

I go quite regularly

orange looks good on me so I pick the number 1, thank you! :)

You are welcome, hope you love driving it LOL.

who doesn't! a beast like that :)) @rynow

We all do

Wonderful show @rynow. This is got to go to DPS :)

Thank you very much

Awesome post, greetings from a fellow car enthusiast! I really like your shots and the cars... Just made a post on classic cars too. :)

Thank you very much, I will check out your post

There is some pretty hardware there!
Nice!

Nice cars

The cars were looking fantastic

i like the yellow one above the ford prefect?
do you get to test drive them?

Unfortunately not, but if you ask the owner nicely, he might let you drive.

follow me and check out my posts!
3e00b98a808d8732e6297d6c387e2af7409a309f42cfb3a774d639ee68b48689.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51