I had to get rid of my first car 😢

in #car5 years ago (edited)

1990 Buick Century, no rust. Tell me the last time you saw one of those. The answer is never. Buick century’s seen driving down the road are always beat to hell, rusting everywhere from the body and frame to the minute intricacies, and just shaggy as could be. Not my beast. This baby had absolutely zero rust, and was a classically historic vehicle passed down in the family phylogeny. It was my grandfather’s car before it was passed down to my father, and then to me. It had a lot of sentimental value, and it was hard to see it go, but it was time. She was just sitting in the garage collecting dust and taking up space. A wonderful vehicle it was, and we surely got our fair share of usage out of her. Everywhere I went, people knew it was me from a mile or more away. That’s how uniquely distinguishable this car was in the town I’m from. All my friends always wanted to ride in the ‘Buu boy’ because it was so old school, and most people hadn’t ridden in a vehicle like mine. The Buick will be missed, but the legacy will always live on in the family forever. RIP Buu Boy 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

It's sad that you had to let go of your baby. Hopefully, it'll find a good home.

Definitely a very sad day, but had to be done 😢

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Is that an Ohio State U hoodie? That would be even more impressive it has no rust at this point making it through the winters. Sorry to see your baby go.

Yessir, my alma mater
A lot of winters but we always washed the salt off after driving in poor conditions 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I'm Buckeye Alum also, great to connect bro! #THE

Yessir that’s a fact !! O-H !! Scarlet n grey til the day I die 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Only a year away from being an official classic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I know! Then we could have gotten the historic plates for shows

Posted using Partiko iOS

Rip buu boy a family prescious,that was pass down fry fathers to you such a caring family

RIP 🙏🏼 thanks fam, appreciate you stopping by to show some love and support

Respect 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52