I want to believe the world has more good people than bad, then things like this happen.

in #car6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2472.JPG

This morning Lily and I walked out to the car as normal, but when I leaned in to unlock the driver's side door it was already unlocked.

Not to mention, the inside was a mess!

The glove box and center console were open and all of the contents were thrown around.

At this point, I make the realization that someone has broken in.

After checking everything​ over, nothing is missing.

There is a North Face jacket sitting on the backseat, probably the most valuable thing here other than the car seat.

What in the fuck.

People suck.

I've had my car broken into 2 times prior to this and both times they cleaned shop.

This time felt so weird, struck with the feeling of having my space invaded, but also overwhelmed​ with confusion.


The image of me in this blurb was taken by Thatch


Find me on Instagram
Minnowbooster: White listed

Sort:  

I know it sucks but in comparison it's not that bad. For example, every time I enter my car I pray a moment waiting for it to start and the battery has not been stolen. Yes, people steal them and buying one is impossible mission!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for my last comment it was rude. But when hell surrounds you, this kind of thing seems so banal. Seriously, excuse me, maybe I forgot how to live a normal life.

Congratulations @alexa.creates! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70