TALES FROM ABROAD...

in #capmale8 years ago

I am of the stage in life that many people, particularly journalist, refer to as elderly or worse..aged. I find this demeaning..insulting ..and other phrases that I won't use here. I think of myself as matured, experinced, but few take any notice. It is most annoying but I have had worse in my life.
Anyway, when I realised that I was matured I gave up work and decided that it was time to travel to see how other races lived. I bought an around the world ticket. A big deal as it was going to be the first time I had flown. And a big deal it was when I discovered all the pros and cons of travel. My first destination was the US, may as well start in the deep end. Then onto the UK to see why my ancestors decided to immigrate and I was so pleased that they had, followed by a tour through Europe. By this time I was getting a bit tired of coping with my suitcase so decided that I would have a few weeks in Thailand so booked a hotel room in Bangkok.
Thailand is known as the Land of Smiles, I did not realise that, I just thought everyone was happy and that suited me. I had seen many glum faces in my homeland so it was very refreshing. Bangkok was a real eye opener to a country boy like me and after a week or so I caught the train to Chiang Mai.
That was eight years ago. I now spend time between my homeland and Thailand. I am always finding new and interesting places and local industries , particularly in fabrics and timber that are unique to this part of the world.
So, I have learnt a lot since I matured. If readers are interested I will write more about living in South East Asia, it is a wonderful part of the world.

Sort:  

Congratulations @capmale! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Vеry intеrеsting

Thаnks fоr thе gооd аrtiсlе

I upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45