You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Fix For A Broken Capitalist Society

in #capitalism8 years ago

@cryptogee

Negative attitudes breed negative results
- exactly - I wish these words were in bold letters and could actually scream ... I resonate to this and I admire it that you put it out exactly as it is - no tricks - straightforward as it is. I also watch the Dragons Den and I like Peter Jones the most - among all four I find him the most considerate to all the start up owners - then the oldest woman - I think her name's Debra. They lend the capital the start up owners ask for a certain percentage of company share they want and the moment the start up owners get to pay them back - they give the start up owners the chance to give the dragons the share percentage they asked for before hand. So far I haven't seen Peter Jones being greedy. He has a win win attitude - in my opinion. He also coaches them to make sure they really profit. However, I haven't seen the whole episode of the series so I'm not sure about that. As for Mark - I would never make a deal with that guy if he was the only dragon left to bid for. 40% is way to high to ask for - it's like giving him the company already. I don't hate the guy, I have no reason to - I just don't see it being "worth it". As for "thinking long term" - exactly - give the business a chance to grow - look at Virgin. So let's give STEEMIT a chance to grow - yes it's not perfect - but what's the point of whining - just offer a solution if you see a problem - whining makes it look bad - THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE AND CLICK THAT POST BUTTON - and as for the crypto-currency - i don't know with you guys... but I'm already enjoying it. I am grateful for all the people who came up with it.
My way, was to stop reading newspapers, or watching the mainstream news
same here - I'd rather curate in Steemit than listen to staged up news, propaganda filled and manipulated airings. I'd rather read helpful tips and follow positive posts or stay up late listening to webinars on how to better your life than watch movies that were made to keep people financially dumb because like you - I also believe in
YOLO
so LIVE NOW and LIVE A POSITIVE LIFE but don't forget to be realistic and you can also create a POSITIVE REALITY.

Upvoted - this post is 100% upvotes deserving ! Kudos @cryptogee 😀👏

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, I'd have to say Peter is my favourite Dragon as well; though I like the new woman on it; I can't remember her name.

It's not just the propaganda of the mainstream media, it's the negativity; they choose to present the most depressing stories from around the world; giving the impression that everything is bad; when it isn't all bad.

As far as YOLO, is concerned, I was making a point that that attitude mixed with short-term thinking is very dangerous. Whilst we do only live once, that doesn't mean we should mortgage our futures to pay for the present.

:-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37