Fight

in #capitalism7 years ago

I entered the ring to the cheering crowd. They still wore their ties but they were loose around their necks. Their suit jackets tossed onto the back of their chair. They waved money at waitresses and demanded the most expensive Champagne.
A man, who I recognised as an old school friend, squared up opposite me.
I pummelled him. He didn’t stand a chance. As a crowd yelled I lay on my old school friend’s chest and hammered his face into the mat. What was a face became a bloody mess. What was a bloody mess started twitching. I kept punching until the twitching stopped.
I stood up to the animalistic cheers.
A single £20 note flew through the air. Thrown by one of the crowd. I grasped the note in both hands, smearing it in my opponents blood. I was so happy. I had earned this money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47