TODAYS' ADVENTURE - PAYETTE RIVER CANOE TRIP, IDAHO - NOW WITH VIDEO!!!

in #canoe7 years ago (edited)

I live in a great place! To go on a vacation, I only have to drive for 10 - 30 minutes, in any direction, put my canoe in the water, and start paddling. I don't have to get ready to go on vacation - I live on vacation. I'm surrounded by 4 rivers, and there are many lakes and reserviours within a days' drive.

River Canoe Trip 088.JPG

I got home from work at about 4pm this afternoon, asked my neighbor if he wanted to go, grabbed my wife, hopped in the truck (the canoe is usually stored right on top), took my friends' dog - COSMO - and drove across the Snake River into Idaho. It took about 15 minutes to drop off the first car, and about 15 more minutes to get to our launching point. Then, we had a 2 hour canoe trip, covering a distance of about 7 miles on the Payette River.

River Canoe Trip 177.JPG

You can check out all 3 videos on my YouTube playlist. It's just raw video from the canoe - kind of rough - I'm new at this.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAujzNDae_I_9gubeLOhDmk1Kk9MSFTiY

Here are some of the pictures of our adventure!

River Canoe Trip 002.JPG

River Canoe Trip 003.JPG
COSMO - the Border Collie!

River Canoe Trip 013.JPG
Adventures are always best with friends to help enjoy your time with: Chris, COSMO, and my wife, Lacey

River Canoe Trip 021.JPG
Always be sure to wear a stupid hat and bring a chocoalate Tootsie-Pop to increase your pleasure!

River Canoe Trip 046.JPG

River Canoe Trip 068.JPG

River Canoe Trip 069.JPG

River Canoe Trip 075.JPG

River Canoe Trip 098.JPG

River Canoe Trip 114.JPG

River Canoe Trip 120.JPG

River Canoe Trip 204.JPG
If you look closely, you can see a light-colored cow hiding by the river in the bushes

River Canoe Trip 206.JPG
I think this bird is called an, "Egret." We saw several of them flying around. They seem to like scooping up fish out of the water.

River Canoe Trip 223.JPG
Here's a horse, enjoying the river.

River Canoe Trip 227.JPG
The bridge, in the distance, marked the end of our trip.

After 2 hours on the river, we loaded up the canoe and still made it home before the sun went down. Not bad for one evening!

Thanks for sharing this adventure with me. Until next time - Steem On!

* * *

Join #minnowsupport on the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Discord channel:(https://discord.gg/qM4rRqs)

Join #steemfollower to multiply your upvotes by X5 (https://steemfollower.com/?r=252)

Let the Cloud mine cryptos for you while you sleep. Start for free, log-on every day for a free reward: https://www.eobot.com/user/764331

Sort:  

THIS POST NOW CONTAINS VIDEO & A LINK TO THE YOUTUBE PLAYLIST OF VIDEOS ASSOCIATED WITH THIS TRIP. CHECK IT OUT!

awesome! i watched your video happy journey! keep it up

Thank You! It was a very nice trip down the river!

good...., welcome again!

This looks wonderful - thank you for sharing! Your dog looks like he quite likes living so close to adventures as well!! I think everyone should live like they're on vacation all the time. One life. One big adventure! Cheers. :)

It was a lot of fun! That's my neighbors' dog - COSMO. She's older, but VERY VERY sweet and nice. As soon as we got out of the truck, she ran straight for the river and jumped in for a swim.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61