Review - White Truffle

in #cannabis6 years ago

2018-05-07_11-01-18.png

  • Hybrid
  • Rating out of 4.1/ 5.0
  • Earthy well balanced hybrid

I was at my local dispensary, browsing around. I always like to try new strains and with the growth in California the opportunity happens a lot! I saw White Truffle, which I have never had before. I’ve had the strains ‘The White’ and ‘Truffle Butter’, but never ‘White Truffle’. I was talking to the budtender about the strain. He said it is sourced from a local farm. The growers there experiment a lot and this is one of their strains. It’s a hybrid that goes for about $10/gram.

The first thing I was struck by was the color. As the name suggests, this bud is covered in crystal and it look almost completely white. A little green and a few red hairs peak out. There are also a few light purple leaves speckled through, but you can only see them if you look closely. The flower looks like was encrusted with diamonds, it’s so white. The buds are a little on the smaller side, but not tiny.

The fragrance is surprisingly earthy and dank. I can smell where the truffle comes into play. The scent reminds me of soil and fungus, but not in an off putting way. It smells fresh, like roots and moss on the forest floor. And a little hint of spice. It’s far from the sweet and fruity strains out there, which was a pleasant surprise. It definitely gave me a different profile then I was expecting.

When I started breaking it up at home it wasn't as sticky to the touch as I thought. Most crystal covered weed leaves a residue on your finger that can rival spiderman. But not in this case. The crystals stick close to the flower and the bud is very dense. After not much luck breaking it up with my hands, I turned to the grinder. I wanted a finer herb consistency and since it was so dense couldn’t get it small enough with my fingers.

I smoked it out of a clean glass pipe, how I like to try most new strains. The taste, like the smell, was earthy and deep. It has a slightly damp after taste. You definitely feel like you are smoking something grown from the ground. You can almost taste the soil that it grew in. But, much like the smell, this taste is not off putting at all. Rich and complex, but very enjoyable and savory. Had a grounded tasted full of natural flavors more on the grass side. It did burn a little hot though.

The high immediately hit me in the head. I felt spaced out and cloudy. I caught myself staring straight ahead for a minute or so, not really thinking about anything. And then the relaxing body high came over me and allowed me to sink back and enjoy it. I definitely felt the indica dominant more, but that might just be because I don't smoke indica as much. The peak didn't last too long and was an enjoyable high. Not as heavy hitting as some other indica’s, but that’s why it's a hybrid. I felt calm and measured with a nice buzz.

White Truffle does a great job of being a true hybrid. It gives you the body high and depth of the indica, with a little kick and head rush of the sativa. It's a nice medium blend that doesn't give you too much of either. I would recommend it for going to a concert or event when you want the body high, but don't want to be too sleepy. I did like the taste and smell and found it refreshingly different, but at the end of the day it isn't the type of bud i gravitate towards. But, it is an enjoyable high with a cool looking flower and an unique flavor profile. I give it a 4.1/ 5.0.



image
image @writesbackwards is a group of friends who love to write about life, sports, comedy, tech and other fun stuff!

Consider leaving a comment, we love rewarding engaging Steemians!

Sort:  

lol, i think it was the trufles used in food....

Thanks for this hybrid marijuana @writesbackwards That fragrance is surprisingly earthy and dank.

That looks weird. It's the first time I see it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Let me add that to my bucket list. I love mama Earth and I want the feeling you got, the earthy but not will make you feel off. If only I had the money I'll have my airplane ticket and go there as soon as I'm done reading this.

Superb articel... Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49