You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis Hyperemesis Syndrome(CHS) is Azadirachtin Poisoning (@tralawar's post reminded me to post this. Ty tralawar)

in #cannabis7 years ago

Thanks For sharing this!! Im going through a HCS crises right now. It started 48h ago and I´ve been taking anti-histaminics since yesterday (before I was controlling the symptoms with hot (almot boiliing showers in the bathtube) and a hot water bag on my belly (wich ended up with 2nd degree burnt). I hope it goes away....Im worried cause I dont know if im supposed to take as much anti-histaminic drugs as I am (120 mg of Allegra every 9 hours). If I take 60mg only (one pill) the symptoms wont go completely away. I´m taking almost double than what the medice leaflet recomends. I´m afraid thats a problem. I thik I gotta go see a doctor! Do you know if a HCS could last more than 2 days? If I keep taking the anti-histamincs , will my HCS crises symptomes eventually go away? I´m worried and very scared!!! Tanks a lot for sharing this!!! I had other crises in the past and withou the information I found here I´d be in hell right now! :)

Sort:  

Oh! You Found Hot Water Already

oops. Ok, so see if you can find some Cymbalta. It's a nerve pain and anti-depressant medication. It'll dull the pain, but I have no idea how it will affect your psyche. :(

The anti-histamines only help relieve the symptoms, the symptoms won't go away until your body gets rid of the azadirachtin. On it's own, the body doesn't get rid of it very quickly. The charcoal helps.

Don't Quote Me On This

but I personally believe alcohol helps. Vodka. Probably absorbs the aza, helping the body process it out quicker. I really have no idea. It sure helps with the stomach pain though. lol Downside is it's alcohol and the rest of your life kinda goes to crap, when you have to use excessive amounts.

Definitely see if you can talk to a doctor about that level of anti-histamine. It may be just fine, not sure. Glad you found the info.

Be Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51