The Feminized Early Dane Pollen is Nearly Dropping (Photo Teaser)

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

I Figured You Would Appreciate an Update on the Feminized Early Dane Pollen

and I apologize for it having taken so long. Had I increased the dark hours a few weeks ago, this post would be my final write up. As it stands, here are some juicy photos to drool over until the pollen has dropped.
Early-Dane-Almost-Spitting-Pollen.png

I'll Also Be Posting a Way to Keep Pollen Viable for Years ;)

Because what's the use of finding out you had awesome pollen, if you're unable to use the same pollen again? With this method, you'll be able to store pollen for up to a decade or more. Yes, viability will be decreased and yes, you'll still be able to make seeds in 12 years. Awesome!

Go Be Awesome!!
Early-Dane-Almost-Spitting-Pollen-2.png

Feel Like Your Vote Isn't Enough?

I have a few donation addresses you can use. ;)

Sort:  

Awesome picture really like it

Thank You

Canon Coolpix L320 :) The rest of the plant looks terrible, as it's been through the same pH, aphid, soil and broken nute mix as the other plants. lol :)

header-logo.png

Images to touch up my profile page. :D

Trimmings From Lower Branches

I usually trim any branch not getting flowering level lighting. I completely forgot about this step with my excitement at creating feminized pollen. lol

Here are the trimmings I'll be drying out and preserving pollen from, while I wait for the rest of the plant to begin dropping loads of pollen. ;)
early-dane-feminized-lower-trimmings.png

Go Be Awesome!

We Have Brown Hairs

from successful pollination. ;) Fully documented the drying/dessication and preservation process of the immature larf as well. :D

Watching This Plant Transform

has been awesomely entertaining. I've grown cannabis for over 15 years and have only recently begun breeding. I'm finding it difficult to keep from putting the information up, before I have viable pollen. lol :D

During those 15 years, when I came across females which produced male flowers (like in the photos) I would destroy them. This time I'm making them on purpose, using Silver Thiosulfate Solution. The feminized seeds which are produced will not create plants which are hermaphrodite prone.

Excellent technique!

Maybe you can help me on my post man?

  • Also awesome post, still following man

Link To The Tutorial Is...

HERE! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45