You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis Strains Get Scientific Guidelines for How to Best Treat Stress, Anxiety and Depression

in #cannabis6 years ago

Would you agree that using thc can combat anxiety but only when actually using thc? As in, if you take a thc pill, for sure the anxiety is weakened, but then you go a few days without and would the anxiety come back? For me it did and I had to find a way around it, basically looking in other ways to to overthink things.

But that’s where I think cbd comes in, in my opinion it has a longer lasting affect as it isn’t psychoactive... can’t wait for more and more research over the years :)

Sort:  

Yes. I am a CBD guy, I do not care to get blasted anymore, those days have long passed me by. I have found that CBD helps with my tinnitus and hence my anxiety levels. I do believe though in a holistic approach, that is finding a nice strain that has a high CBD content and a small amount of THC. I liken it to eating an apple. Eating the entire apple is far more healthy than drinking the juice. Like anything we ingest there is much blind faith in the growers who provide for us.

Yes I recently compared cbd to eating an apple! I also said I see it as another near essential health supplement as it’s so beneficial for our system.

My dad has bad tinnitus, he tried cbd in the past but he didn’t seem to like it. So is it only smoking the cbd strains that helps your tinnitus?

Hi there! The edibles have worked best for me. I have yet to find a doctor to give me a prescription, the laws are changing here in Canada and I hope that will make it easier and safer to obtain healthy product. All the big companies are getting to the front of the line to provide now. The Federal Gov has left it open for the Provinces to decide if individual citizens can grow their own, like up to 6 plants I think. The Province I live in will not allow that. Plenty of ways to go to yet in having fair and safe access to what I consider to be medicine. I hope your Dad finds other ways to help with his tinnitus, exercise and fresh air and eating healthy foods in general help me.

Awesome thanks :) are the edibles you eat just cbd, or very high cbd? My dad wouldn’t want thc, unless that could make a difference to his conditions...
in England cbd is now legal which is great, but it’s not really marketed. Thanks again for comment:)

Hi! Sorry for the tardy reply.
Well now your question is really at the crux of my problem. I have no way of knowing for sure what the CBD and THC levels are. I have access to edibles from a couple of different sources, which make claims of various percentages of CBD and THC. I have tried CBD capsules and found them to be effective. There is also CBD oil. I have not tried this. There are a few sources for this but again, one must place trust in the provider. I know from past experience that there are those who use chemistry on the plant for growth, mold and pests. If these are not flushed out before harvest, then you ingest it. Very nasty stuff! At one time I did a fair bit of research on strains that have a high CBD content with visions of growing my own, legally.
I do not have this information at my finger tips, but the info is out there.

Ha! I just had a dejavu, have we had this conversation before?! I jest I know we have not!

Anyways have your Dad try the oil if you can find it. I would think that is the most direct/potent and wholesome way to go. Me? I am looking for a new doctor, I want a prescription. In the meantime, I know I am repeating myself! Exercise outdoors, eat well, cut down on coffee, and listening to some audio therapy on youtube with headphones helps me manage my tinnitus.

Edit:
Refined/White sugar I believe is bad for my tinnitus.

I don't know, I think CBD mitigates the anxiety effect from THC. You would have to research. But I think the other comment answered it for you too ;)

Yes I’m going to do some more research for sure:) cheers for another great thought provoking post! I wonder how things will be in about 3-5 years time in relation to medical cannabis around the world... I hope more research gets put into it, along with other natural medicines, such as psilocybin. I’ve heard lots of mdma therapy too, which is great

I know mdma isn’t natural but it’s an alternative for sure. I always thought it was a party chemical but also seems to have very positive benefits :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67