You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Struggle to Quit Cannabis

in #cannabis8 years ago

I smoked daily for 10 years.

When I think back, what actually got me to quit when I wasn't smoking was that I was living in Thailand / the States where it wasn't available - so that gave me the break. And living in Bali now, I won't touch it due to the risk of jail.

though, for several years while I was still smoking, it wasn't really having a positive effect most of the time - more just triggering anxiety & paranoia. my body really wasn't liking it, but I wasn't listening and just kept up with the habit.

after the last major breaks, when I've gone back to it, my body just tells me right away it's not working well for me. I still really would love to smoke it, but most of the time, it doesn't make me feel good and fucks with my head, so just not worth it. I am looking forward to moving back to Canada and testing out some different strains from a compassion club to find if any in particular do work well for me.

maybe try microdosing to slow down. i've heard it can be pretty effective - taking SMALL tokes. might be a good bridge to stopping entirely, IF you really do want to stop / your body is telling you to. otherwise, it'll still cut down the cost and give your body enough to stabilize...

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience right now we are currently on microdosing to try and make an OZ last a month and slow down a little so far so good I'm down to 7 bowls a day so its progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46