Walk With Me: On Water (Paddling In A Canoe)

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

image

Yeah, it’ll be cool...if you’re into cannabis plant medicine, go smoke a joint, a bowl or do a few dabs...

(Of course you cans do all 3, no judgement here.)

Then (once you are significantly lifted) come on back and it’ll feel like you really are in the canoe floating on top of the water.

For those not high, it’s going to be almost a 10 minute paddle in a canoe.
(Fantastic if you haven’t had the chance to get out on the water yet, this year.)

We glide close to a log where lots of painted turtles like to sunbathe.

(This is actually a difficult task to complete. Turtles have a keen sense of sight and hearing. They are very skiddish and can move surprisingly fast.)

After the turtle hang-out, we skirt around a small island and stop at a friend’s house where we disembark...without falling in the river.

Welcome aboard!

(I added this to my YouTube channel on September 22, 2018.)

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey....sometimes we’re just going to happily float along. I hope that you found this to be a relaxing experience. ;)

image

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

Ha! Wanna know sunkin funny? Just a couple of months ago I had this exact same idea. I attached my GoPro to the canoe while we toured the lake, I just haven't uploaded yet because I'm lazy.

Unfortunately I was one of the ones that didn't get to experience the floating on top of the water...Maybe some day soon, eh? Great job on staying dry! 👍

Are you kidding me!! Push a couple of buttons and let us all see your footage @bluelightbandit... we could be dead tomorrow....don’t make us wait too long. Lmao!

That was impressive, soothing and totally relaxing...that water was glass! Hey I wanted to meet your friends, what gives? heheee

Hahaha! Ok, I’m going to work on this...he’s and old grower from way back...has anxiety and normally I scare him badly with how open I am about my love of cannabis... I will ask him, if he’ll become an interactive guest. I would love to catch him rolling joints on video. He can roll blindfolded and with one thumb, it seems.

We need a new tag @lyndsaybowes

#rollwithme

Hahaha!

Oooooh I love it Rebecca!! #rollwithme #themorningroll :) :) :)

You got really close to those turtles. I'm surprised they didn't jump off much sooner. When they're getting all warm and fuzzy, they don't like to jump in, but they will to get away from things that move.

Good job disembarking without capsizing. It's a daily challenge. :)

I hope that you found this to be a relaxing experience.

It was. Thank you!

Thank you for stopping by @themanwithnoname!
Great day fo a paddle.
Temperature dropped substantially 2 days ago and we’ve had lots of wind.
We stole a calm moment while we could. ;)

Yeah, it's been a while since I said hi. I've been jumping around here, there, and everywhere. Glad to see you're still getting out and having fun.

The weather is definitely changing. This is a tough time of year for me as I really like getting out in the sun. Once we hit December, I'll be used to the cold and such, but for now summer is so close I can almost touch it... but not quite. Enjoy those days when you can!

Clam and still water with blue shiney sky along with sun, lovely photo you have captured.

That looks beautiful and calm out there on the water a stunning way to start the day ☺️

Gorgeous photo! Nicely leveled. We liked the mist. :)
Dabs please!!
Watching your relaxing video now. Thanks Rebecca.

I hope you enjoy the ride @vantocan! It is pretty cool to watch when you're high.
I'm Q/C...had to test it out. LOL!

All of the above please!! LOL Glad to see you enjoying some nice weather!!

Hahaha! Exactly. It was a gorgeous day here. (Hope you enjoy a paddle in the canoe.) ;)

Oh incredible! that view while you row is great, an experience not to forget and worth doing and repeating 😁

I'm glad that you enjoyed it @rosargelisperez! Thanks for coming along. ;)

it is very beautiful place

Hi, @rebeccaryan. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 10.382 Steem, and 22.322 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79