Soft Ginger Bread Made With Grand Daddy Purple & Sweet Potato

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

7A5E4B37-2E22-43E1-B9A3-253689EFDFFE.jpeg

It’s a soft cookie. (Well, 32 to be exact and they contain the pulp from a whole ounce of pot.)

No one should really need to say any more.

Well, maybe that they’re made with sweet potato...

Oh, and the cannabis pulp that was left over after I infused coconut oil with an ounce (30 grams) of Grand Daddy Purple.

That Might Be Nice To know Along With A Few Other Things Like:

The ingredients needed:

  • 4 small sweet potatoes (Cooked until very soft. I pressure cooked them for 20 minutes along with the ginger.)
  • 2 inch chunk of ginger (peeled)
  • 1 cup green banana flour
  • 1/2 cup of sorghum flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp of pink Himalayan salt
  • 1 1/2 tbsp of ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp of ground nutmeg
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup of Swerve (a sugar replacement made with fruits and vegetables)
  • 1/3 cup of maple syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
    2 tbsp of water mixed with 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup of the strain of cannabis pulp of your choice (this is the plant material that is recovered after a coconut oil infusion has been filtered.)

FDD8D944-221B-44F8-8A7F-E7961A261BEB.jpeg

I used a strain called Grand Daddy Purple. It sets the tone for a late afternoon or early evening of relaxation. Once eaten, this strain offers a smooth and consistent body stone.

And Let’s Not Forget The Directions

  • Peel and cook the sweet potatoes and the chunk of ginger, until very soft. (I pressure cooked it for 20 minutes.)

230AD195-6DAE-4EB9-90BB-71C1594DE126.jpeg

Once peeled, I cubed the potatoes and cooked them along with the whole piece of peeled ginger that you can see in the photo (below).

5D21E058-DD79-49E0-81E9-F47487E3ACCD.jpeg

  • Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.

  • Blend the flours, baking powder, salt, cinnamon and nutmeg.

9DC799A2-6FE5-44EC-9D5D-9F05356458DA.jpeg

In the photo (above) you can see what green banana flour looks like.

Sorghum flour looks very similar. Both Sorghum and green banana are finely milled flours.

I like to use a food processor to evenly blend ingredients when I make medicated baked goods.

D26AF78A-E14C-4F1B-A7A7-466FBD9B3B20.jpeg

  • Transfer the blended dry ingredients to another bowl and add the eggs, Swerve, maple syrup and vanilla extract to the food processor and blend well.

  • Dilute 1/2 tsp of baking soda in 2 tbsp of water and add it to the egg mixture. Blend well.

  • Add the sweet potatoes.

EBA5DC96-E4F5-4D98-8364-998A9E12A76B.jpeg

  • Blend until the batter is smooth and creamy.

343A3483-3C24-41BD-B233-8A41D5B38DFF.jpeg

  • Add the cannabis pulp and blend very well. (About 2 minutes).

C7F5BE7C-ADE3-43B5-87A6-D46B7AF9D5AC.jpeg

You know that the cannabis pulp is blended all the way through when the colour of the batter is evenly darker in colour all the way through.

2324C2E5-9343-4F68-90DE-75A1A234CB87.jpeg

  • Add the dry flour blend and mix this thoroughly through the mixture.

006D8612-B88C-4A92-BE0C-D061DA32D11D.jpeg

This will thicken the batter substantially.

023BE1C2-85DD-429C-938C-8CB3F8DAB3B9.jpeg

  • Drop the batter evenly onto a (lined or oiled) baking sheet.

8D1F966A-9997-4A33-8600-F9F06DF76B4D.jpeg

  • Bake the cookies at 350 degrees F for 16 minutes.
  • Transfer to a cooling rack, once baked.

5FC313EE-6D02-433A-A654-0203CC433DE0.jpeg

  • Proceed to get baked yourself.

1861B1E0-30E3-43EC-8F60-7D023A5A20B1.jpeg

72F16509-558E-4D2C-84AB-3A8EBDC466FA.jpeg

It turned out to be a fantastic bake thanks to Grand Daddy Purple.

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...we will never be turning down a good bake.

C030967F-BA71-4381-AB3C-9F8479AA891C.jpeg

~ Rebecca
PS: Check out the Smoke Network
https://smoke.network

Sort:  

Wow. That made me so hungry. It looks so delicious.
But I have already eaten enough for today.
But, my food wasn't laced with "Grand Daddy Purple."
It was laced with Champagne instead. lol
I think I might like yours better.

But for now. I will have to make do with some lettuce.
Thank you

Francis

Well, well would you look at that....my @francisk has turned
61!
You deserve to drink really nice Champagne, my friend.
Dom, Burning Man, Dom with perfectly ripened strawberries...you know the kind of berries that are "red" all the way through and don't taste like rock hard nothing.Yeah, Dom paired with those and a little Grand Dad Purps in between. Now we're talking LOL!

Little Girl
Just looking at the numbers alone. It seems that I am a few light years behind you in reputation rank.
And that could well be the correct and right assessment. Ha
But, at the ripe ole age of "61 rep." We are at least making some headway into the more lofty levels. lol
But, as always. The claim to fame on Steemit, while it certainly is true.
And we know about all the labor and toil to get to some achievement.
It is our fellow Steemians that make it all happen for us.
That cannot be denied.
So, I thank you and all our Steemian family friends for standing with us in our journey on Steemit.

Francis

Couldn't agree more @francisk!
Congratulations on reaching this new milestone. I have witnessed just how hard you have worked for it. I think raising a glass of a little something something is in order. :)

Thank you so much.
That is all I have and know.
Until you are better repaid..............................

Francis

Congratulation my dear friend.best of luck.

YAY! 2 of my favorite things in one. I enjoyed this post. I am curious if you would like to come by my show #CHRONIKnCOFFEE sometime as a guest and tell me more? MSP WAVES RADIO is my host. Thanks for the cool cookie idea. RESPECT

Hi @fracasgrimm!
Thanks for reading and commenting! Welcome aboard.
@jackdub asked me last week if I would be a guest and it seems like it's the same radio show...is it?

Yes, jack has been bringing a lot guest to the show, I just wanted to reach out as well.

Ok, I'm struggling with the timing...love to do this but not sure I can pull off a midnight time slot.

Ok, we can always record a interview to play on the air. I can do at most time of the day. Let me know when works for you. Thank you, RESPECT.

Fantastic! I'll send you a message on discord to work out the details. ;)

Did this through @jackdub on discord to try to keep everyone in the loop.

Awesome, awesome, awesome.....but a whole ounce? Wow!! 👀🤸 I would be laid out.

Don't you worry @bigblueleadsled...for anyone new to the edibles arena, we start off with only a 1/4 of one of these cookies.
I'm a light weight 90 lbs, 5 feet tall.
I'm not proud of this but I can eat 2 of these larger cookies in one sitting and am completely normal with the exception of not being able to wipe a smile off my face...tolerance builds over time and needs to be reset from time to time. My point is, you can't dose this like other prescription meds which often go by body weight.
There are worse things in life and when the time comes, we'll get this all sorted for you. ;)

I would love to try an edible infused treat one day.

lovely cookies with grand dady Purple cabbabis pulp, the texture and apperance show us about its taste, yummy!

Thank you @sheikh27!
Soft cookies are lovely. ;)

Wow.. looking so delicious and healthy too. outstanding food recipe. thanks a lot for sharing an exclusive and New recipe....@rebeccaryan.

You are most welcome @pariza!

Nice. I always liked G.D.P. too.

It is one happy strain @artisticscreech!
Just try to wipe the smile off your face...I dare ya! LOL!

Very true. I think I read somewhere that it was Tommy Chong's favorite strain also.

great to share...nice food..
recipe..it's amazing

Nice cookies
Looking yummy
Thanks to share this recipe

Excellent recipe, your cakes are so delicious. Really I miss it....but thanks for sharing with us.

this very delicious sponge cake is my friend. @rebeccaryan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47