Double Cannabis Infused Salted Caramel Cups

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

image

This recipe isn’t that difficult to execute, if you plan in advance.

The most difficult part will be making your own cannabis infused butter and then giving enough time for both layers of this treat to harden in your refrigerator.

Truth be told, waiting for something that you know will provide a fantastic experience is really the hardest part.

First, make the cannabis infused chocolate.

Ingredients:

  • 40 grams of 74% dark chocolate
  • 1 tbsp of cannabis infused butter (melted)

Directions:

  • Melt the butter in a hot water bath. I simply use a small glass bowl that fits inside a larger saucepan, just like the in photo (below).

image

  • Melt the chocolate in small pieces while you continue to stir and blend the butter into the chocolate. Your infused chocolate should look like the photos (below).

image

image

  • Fill your silicone chocolate mould 1/2 full of the melted chocolate, as shown in the photo (below).

image

  • Refridgerate the mould for 12 hours to ensure that the chocolate has hardened.

Caramel Layer Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup of maple syrup
  • 1/8 cup of heavy cream (35% whipping cream)
  • 1 tbsp of cannabis infused butter
  • pink Himalayan salt to season

3 slivered almond pieces are needed per cup. The mould I used, has 15 cups, so I used 45 pieces.

Directions:

  • Melt the butter directly into a small saucepan over a medium-low flame.

    image

  • Add the maple syrup and heavy cream.

image

  • Stir and continue to stir the contents within the saucepan to ensure that the mixture is well blended and doesn’t scorch.

image

Your mixture should be a light golden colour (as you
can see in the photo below).

image

  • Bring the mixture to a gentle boil while continuing to stir.

image

The mixture will darken in colour and become a rich butterscotch. It will thicken into a sauce that will cling to a spoon (as opposed to running off).

  • Remove the partially filled chocolate mould from the refrigerator and add a caramel layer on top of the chocolate. This will fill the mould.

image

  • Insert 3 slivered almond pieces (into the caramel) per cup.

image

image

  • Salt the top of each caramel cup.

image

image

  • Place the mould back into the refrigerator and chill for another 12 hours.

Remove the cups from the mould and arrange on a serving platter. The cups freeze well and can be made prior to a special event.

image

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...there will be medicated caramel! ;)

image

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

Salted caramel anything is one of my guilty pleasures... I am not usually a sweet eater, but when you have the salt.. added to the slightly sweet caramel I am a sucker for it!

Making caramel out of canna-butter is ingenious!

It really is absolutely scrumptious and is so easy to use as a topping, dip (apple/pear slices) or as a layer in a more complex dessert. I could still taste cannabis slightly but my palate isn’t put off by it at all.

Anything left @rebeccaryan? Cute haircut.

Yes, but barely...hahaha! Thank you @immarojas! I had 2 feet cut off and it took me a few days to get use to how easy it is to move your head with shorter hair. LOL!

Oh definitely easier! Am tempted🤣😃

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

P.S.
I love to eat all of those! Yummy! Yum! Yum!

Always welcome!
P.S.
More of these sweets please! 😁

Those cupcakes look amazingly good!

They're bite size morsels of happiness @dubvdave! LOL!

I love it. One day I hope to taste your creations but until then I have to resort to my culinary skills 😁

Oohh they really look very tasty . At first sight the almonds looked like horns to me😂😂 But man there are so many recipes that you give us using cannabis.

Hi @princejain123, I thought they looked very creepy after I had about 6 done...but I thought what the hell, they look different. Haha!
Yes, I like to cook with cannabis. :D

That looks tasty and i think when you eat them your mouth just make booom i mean because of the salty and sweet. Regards

Girl, you gotta quit with these postings, you're killing the Bandito. The Bandit does not like to be teased!

While i reading your post, it just feel like a tv show on discoverey channel food factory! This recipe also take your patience too and i think you know the proverb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68