Cleaning The Twisty Glass Blunt By 7 Pipe

in #cannabis7 years ago

This is what the Twisty Glass Blunt looked like after I used it. Yes it is something nasty!

I decided to clean it by filling it with isoproply alcohol and letting the components soak for half an hour.

The Blunt originally comes with 2 black rubber caps. I put one on the open end, took the metal auger out, filled the glass tube 85% full of the alcohol and then put the auger back in place. This allowed the auger to soak and the apertures of the mouthpiece to be cleaned at the same time too. (The tiny cleaning brush that you can see in the photo comes with the Blunt.)

Once it had soaked for about 30 minutes, I discarded the alcohol, took the blunt apart and rinsed the components under warm running water. Then I dried everything really well with a paper-towel.

I actually didn't think that this would work that well but as you can see both pieces cleaned up reasonably well.

Today I learned that you could clean some very nasty looking glassware without too much effort.

If you've missed the other posts that I have written that relate to this glass blunt, you can view them here:

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@rebeccaryan/stoner-tested-and-geek-approved-let-s-have-a-look-at-7-pipe

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@rebeccaryan/7-pipe-twisty-glass-blunt-demo-blazing-it

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...some parts of it will be clean. ;)

~ Rebecca Ryan


Sort:  

Upvoted by our Cannabis Curation Team, the transientflowers cannabis curation project

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Helping to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!


Last Update: Logo/Signature contest WINNERS

You have my vote. :)

This is an excellent tutorial on how to clean this awesome devise! I've heard that a cleaner specially made for cleaning glass smoking devices called 420 works really well. Not that I would know from personal experience or anything... :)

Hahahaha! You kill me! LMAO

Oh BTW, I was going to ask you something about MS via steemit chat but it's telling me that it can't connect to that site at the moment. If you would, please remind me whenever it's working again to ask you. It's kinda funny that one MS patient is asking another MS patient to remind him of something lol.

See if you can get on it, now. It just let me in. Don't know why?

I'll do my best to remind you...I can't get connected either now.

Ooo I used to have a Glass blunt... I called it "The Glunt". I just got a new special piece yesterday, I will be making a post about it later in the week

Oh good! Shoot me a comment somewhere when you get it done. I don't want to miss it @jeffjagoe!

Will do! I think I will post it on Tuesday :)

🤖💬 This post has been Blessed with a 5.75 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

Nothing beats a clean pipe hit 🔥🔥

I couldn't agree more @journeyoflife!

@rebeccaryan
That is what we all face in our complex world.
Tools must be obtained. That is normally the fun part.
Then comes the realization that all those items have to be cleaned and maintained.
And not only your "twisty glass blunt." But all the other items we use daily too.

But, as you have shown to us. You are trying to find a way to clean and maintain your "twisty glass blunt" with as little effort as possible. I like that. Ha
I like that you are searching for us to best ways to be all sufficient in all the various facets of the cannabis life.
We all love your for that.
Thank you

Francis

Thank you Francisk!

Hahaha! Yeah, I feel exactly like that. It's all fun and games until the pipe needs cleaned. LMFAO!

@rebeccaryan,
"I actually didn't think that this would work that well but as you can see both pieces cleaned up reasonably well."
Yeah, you cleaned it well! Hope to see yours next pipe smoking video soon :D
Have a nice day!

Cheers~

amigo #resteemia at your service

excellent work & it cleaned well. impressive job done @rebeccaryan

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

What does that say about the alcohol ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70