You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoking pot / weed for my first time in 42 years !

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

If you smoke a whole joint of the potent MJ of today you will indeed be 'trippy'!

Before I used pot (got my first bong for Xmas at 16) I was a meditator, astral traveler type. I still smoke. I'm 64 and healthier than my sport-jock older brother <--alcoholic! As a side point, as people age they become more like the distraught child they were!

If you become 'sleepy' when smoking it could be because you have equated the pot high as being like the high of intoxication from alcohol. Pot is not a depressant. It is a stimulant.

I use it to stimulate thought. It really greases the slides! You're wasting your money if you use it to get 'drunk'. Most people don't become very habitual users in that case anyway.

I see MJ as being part and parcel with the evolution of mind. Do you know about the experiments where they used lightning and a few organic chemicals to reproduce some of the basic building blocks of Nature? Well, when they added THC to the mix they got some of the first 'memory-type' structures! The Universe is deep and well-plumbed!

Don't waste your money on pot if you just want to alter your mind but don't know where you're going.

Sort:  

Very very good reply, thank you for this. Yea, I'm curious with regards to the effect it'll have on me.

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43