AMA: Colorado Budtender/Manager

in #cannabis7 years ago

I have worked in Cannabis businesses for over two years in the beautifully green Denver, Colorado. I oversaw many employees, products, strains, and patients.

Ask Me Anything!

IMG_20160925_093517144.jpg

Sort:  

Do You Know of Any

dispensaries advertising they're not using neem/azadirachtin products? I've traced the majority of Cannabinoid Hyperemesis Syndrome to azadirachtin poisoning, possibly also only with people who test positive for H.Pylori bacteria.

What Have Been

your exposures to CHS and what have you been recommending to patients?

I honestly hadn't heard of CHS until today (for those who don't know: https://goo.gl/XuXLhQ). I know that neem oil is used largely across the state of Colorado for pests. If people are having trouble with these symptoms I usually recommend CBD or hemp oil as the concentration and growth methods are a little different. Honestly, if you find somewhere that grows good cannabis and has a relatively sanitary grow, they shouldn't need to use neem.
Though, the best way to get a plant that clean is to grow it yourself, unfortunately. Or take a tolerance break (shudder)

Indeed, neem oil is widely used in agriculture. Unfortunately, for cannabis users, the studies about it have been done with plants which are not hyper/dynamic accumulators like cannabis is. The studies show how short of a time azadirachtin (the active ingredient in Neem oil/Neem seed meal) lasts when openly exposed to the elements.

Cannabis absorbs and holds onto elements and chemicals like many flowers do. This prevents the aza from breaking down and it's still in the cannabis at harvest time, months after treatment. When studies are done with aza and cannabis, they'll find this to be true as I have.

YES

Growing your own is one way to completely control what goes in/on your cannabis. It's been a year since I've had the opportunity and my wife and I both miss it. I don't have pest problems in flower, I take great care to grow clean and prevent infestations during flower. Nothing but cannabis in my flowers. :)lol OPB (Other People's Bud) just isn't anywhere close to as enjoyable. :)

Thanks for posting. :)

This is a great idea! I manage a dispensary in rural southern Colorado. I've just started a series called High On Dispensaries. Here's my first post if you feel like checking it out:
https://steemit.com/marijuana/@chrisroberts/high-on-dispensaries-1-an-open-letter-to-first-timers
Looking forward to connecting with other cannabis workers in CO! Welcome to Steemit, this is the place to be ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81