Sort:  

The main thing is to never buy a bag of weed that they won't let you open up and look at. They try to pass off a local herb wrapped in clear packing tape as weed. They act all sketched out, like the police might be watching, and only let you smell it real quick. It does smell a little like weed too. People selling real shit will let you examine it.

In places like Cusco and Arequipa, I mostly asked vendors in the Plaza de Armas. People selling paintings and drawings, things like that. They all know each other and know who's got weed. The weed I did get there was pretty bad. It reminded me of the pressed Mexi shwag we used to get in southern California. It worked, but it made me miss Colombia.

There was good weed in Lima, but I got that through a friend that I made there. In the northern beach towns, the taxi and tuk-tuk drivers are usually a good bet. In Mancora, I was offered weed before I even got my backpack from under the bus, when I arrived.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35