Mazar and Critical Cure Day 50 - Started The Flowering Period.

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Your welcome to have a peak at my personal use only Cannabis Grow 2018



Im in Norway and I love growing things and heres an update on a cannanbis grow I started that was intended to be moved outside into a greenhouse, and then manually flowered with light deprivation by covering the greenhouse so that I miss the cold weather with an early harvest.

I havent been able to grow last year , well I tried my hardest but it didnt happen because of acidity in a forest and then the police destroyed plants I had indoors that were to also planned to go outside. Bummer. I managed to keep two alive until we got to where we live now but of course we had no electric to keep them alive and they died in November!

But this year its going good and I will be so happy to have some homegrown smoke so that I can save alot of money to invest in Crypto (its rediculously expense here, like 8X the price than in Spain for example).
There are mainly two varieties, Firstly Mazar. I love this strain for relaxing and the taste when cured and is a deliciously thick creamy smoke. Then theres also Critical Cures and one Alcupolco Gold. I want this critical cure so badly, and it was one I tried to grow last year and im exited to feel its trademark effects for muscle relaxation among other healing quality's.

Heres pictures of the Critical Cures..


To the Right is a Critical thats gone like a "4 fork" because of topping. It should have 4 nice buds there at the end of flowering time instead of just one. You can see in my pics the end results of LST in the pics below - this is a technique when you bend a plant and train it to grow how you want, exposing the sides to the light so more flowers grow on one branch. You can see how this happens if a tree has fallen due to high winds but stayed alive and then the what would be side branches become lots of "tops" of the tree again. Replicating nature is what we try to do when growing anything!

The Healthy Colour is better without a light pounding on them!

Heres some shots of the Critical Cure plants

Flowering In Such Small Pots?!


Maybe you've noticed that the plants are still in 3.5L pots, and in the last recap of this grow, I said its likely that they would have to be moved somewhere else so thats the reason I have kept them in small pots and not grown them bigger.
I havent actually got to move anywhere- we haven't been "Evicted" BUT- I spoke with the neighbor of whom we have "borrowed electric" from and she had some bad news. They have put there house up for sale and want to move away. Shit. As soon as I came back up here , I started to prepare to get them into flowering mode. Just hope I get to finish them before they disconnect us! They had 36 hours of complete darkness and I had to go buy a carbon filter and an extractor fan in this time also to get ready for the smell of bud. I give them 36 hours of dark to get the plant to prepare the things needed to change into flowering mode and then after this dark period they are onto 12hours light only. I gave them a nice bottom feed in their trays of BioBizz flowering, some Cal & Mag (free sample) and a light dose of BioGrow in a mix - of course I grow just organicly!
We get our water from a well, and it happens to be exactly 6.5 so the plants have stayed happy. You cant always trust nature water apart from rain water, one time I ruined a whole grow at flowering because I trusted the mountain water and it was 7.9 PH!!

L.S.T - Low Stress Training

With LST you can get more bud on one branch and keep plants to a small height, and here I decided also to go for a "lollipop" style and to remove all the small bud sites so that the nutrients and energy goes all to the main bud at the end (which originally would have been just a popcorn bud at the base of the plant if grown "normally".)

Here is the before and after of a cheeky little shoot that I missed earlier on.

By removing this, it will make the main bud on the end better.

Here a great example of 4 extra bud sites that have been grown, not including on the right the main end of the shoot.

Mazars

These havent turned out as good as the times Ive grown them before, not sure why actually! But anyway heres some shots of the mazars.. There was one that got nuked and I didnt bother to flush it out, its still looking well wierd and will be interesting to see if it flowers some yield at all.

The nuked and unflushed mazar


And the others..


This is a funny one, it was the smallest of the Mazars and only kept it as I have the room.


The Different Pheno-types are quite different! This means it can be the same strain but it grows differently. (The one on the right has been taken for clones to grow outdoors and see if its a small pheno-type or I just made a mistake on it)
The one on the left is the obvious one to use for clones for this year.

This is the one from above (left) its the best phenotype of the Mazars that ill be keeping.


Oh and the Acupolco Gold, She took a while for the roots to grow, but now shes in full swing! Got two clones of her so all good. I think I gave her way to much water in the beggining and swamped the roots stopping them from forming well.

Ill rap it up there, and tomorrow ill do a post on the clones ive taken around 7 days ago and the newest was 4 days ago I think! OOOOOOHHHH and the new hand made COMPACT 10cmx10cm 107w LED I got the other day!

Heres a short VIDEO of the previous part to this Grow Journal and if your growing weed with love and passion all for the right reasons then @greenunion would love to help promote your blogs by using the #greenunion hashtag!

BLAZE IT!

Thankyou all- I wish you all the best and abundance in everything you hope for!


Sort:  

Your ladies are looking GREAT!

Thanks dawne😁 and you got a new follower! Have a nice evening-night-morning where-ever you are!

A lot of good tips! Love seeing the progress and can't wait to see the buds take off!

Me too 😁 it will be interesting how long we will still have electric for also haha!

great work bro , looks tasty :) keep on growing and share your experience with us ;)

Thanks! Ill be interested in your Crypto posts in the future!

Right on! looking great! I actually did my first LST on one of my plants i threw outside, Its so fun bending plants to make them do what you want. Look forward to seeing the progress of these beautys! Steem on!!

yeah i took a pic and its on this post,

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@jonyoudyer/veg-room-update-17

Im going to do another one coming up, preferably when the plant is smaller then the one i did and see how it goes.

Yeh man you can start it as soon as its tall enough to be bent! Like with its first proper sets of leaves, plus then the stem is very soft and harder to break by mistake :) Economical farming! Its awesome.. Im heading there now to check that link out :)

Cool! And yeah i am going to have to do it when its small to make it work in my indoor space.

Excellent man <3 They look so happy.
Couldn't have done any of my mission without her ;)

😂 I think she started the mission in the first place ! Blatently an eye opener to free thinking if you smoke very often,although its not proven I believe that marijuana lets you think from a different view on things 😁
Ill be so happy to smoke indica again,oh and green its been some months with just hash.

It opened up life and the world for me. That said: stoners learn quickly to not believe all their own bullshit. A lesson many people that I meet have yet in front of them. Porr beginners, it will blast them so hard.
Moderation is absolute key for me, she lures me in and sucks me dry if I'm not careful. ;)

Im lucky I can smoke like ciggerettes and it dosnt stop or slow down productivity :) only if its very high thc and i smoke lots during weeks at a time,then it can start making me short-tempered and bitchy lol. But yeh like i say im lucky i guess! I smoked just last year my first bag of cbd weed and loved it, real nice compared to high thc

You just planted 0.48 tree(s)!


Thanks to @movingman

We have planted already 3591.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18650.59
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Cool! Stop by my blog, when you can.

Release the Kraken! You got a 13.33% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @movingman!

greeat post
honorable for you
follow @mulyanti to update reciep food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28