Clones!

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

They need some attention, asking me when next they get to be put on Steemit, the closest they could ever get to being a Steemian- awwww bless 'em!

I was yet again not up to date with the clones either on posting the progress, but I transplanted then from the rock-wool into soil. This is awesome with rock-wool,first time id tried it and its much easier and cleaner and quicker in rooting than in soil.
Hers a recap of what happened to the clones, the pics here are of when they had formed roots in the rock-wool, and a few days later were put into soil in the same plastic cups..

I used no cloning gel or powder for these just to show that its not really needed to use. Plus its not organic!


Then they were transplanted into the same cups but with soil instead. They were meant to stay out of soil for hydro but things change when you have no secure electric! This was all happening 10 days back or so, I found in a shop very cheap plant pots that were a great size for the next step up for the clones (the pots in the middle).



Then as went I to take pictures for the last catch/up on the girlys in flower I saw it was time to transplant them into these new pots.

Clay balls in the bottom are well worth putting in first. They hold moisture and nutes, and allow are into the roots..

There were 5 that were ready to be transplanted, all with roots like this one here the Mazar 1.



You see clearly here the leaves are burnt, this was because the cupboard they are in over heated with the new led light and fried them a bit!

The new homes for the first clones I took.. This will be the size pot for the next month until they get introduced to the not yet existing green house!


The First "problem!"

One of the clones had some kind of cotton spiderweb type mold, I believe this happened because of the cup having cracks in it which let some bacteria into the micro climate there. No clue what it is, anyone know?


Here's how they are looking, a photo from after having their first nutrient feed yesterday evening before bed.


Just got to construct a greenhouse now, and hope for sunshine!! Thanks for dropping by, I had an original idea to start doing regular competitions where you can win up to 10 SBD! And you get 3 SBD just for participating. Its like I say original to the average person but check it out , here's the link!

THIS CONTEST WILL CHANGE LIVES!


Sort:  

Thanks for the post, a friend also uses a bit of hydrogen peroxide spray in soil and around and in the pots just to kill any kinda buggies/mold such, that might help?

Thats a good tip, anyway i just took off the mold and its ok now,it has growth below at the stem base so I could actually just cut the infected part off if needed, nice to meet you ☺

Do you also talk to them? And wasn't that an old Sinatra-song? "Send in the Clones"..? Just sing to the plants and yell at the cotton spiderweb thingy ;-)
Cheers! :-)

Hahahaha :) They get no words , just nice thoughts towards them everymorning :) im nearly home, so then I get in ill yell as loud as i can at that moldy thing. Its not moldy anymore but still i like the yelling part!

That plant looks great👍
Beautiful just beautiful site

Hey I was locked outta my account @geneeverett I lost my password and am forced to start over. Def keep in touch friend👍 I did a few posts on video proving it’s me. It really sucks it’s like totally starting over but it is what it is....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51