saying goodbye to my Sour Diesel

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

As I slowly shut down my grow rooms 1 by 1, there is a feeling of emptiness in my heart. I have been growing for a little over 10 years now and have finally decided that I am tired of doing it for profit. As fun as it may sound to most people, growing is extremely time consuming and very stressful when you do it for a living. Not only do you have to be a self motivated guru to stay on top of it, but u don't ever really get to leave home either. Don't get me wrong, there are definitely more positives than negatives for me, I just feel like I need to close this chapter of my life so I can start my next one.
It will be hard for me to get use to smoking someone elses bud when I have been spoiled rotten with my own amazing bud for so very long. But that is a small price to pay when it means getting the freedom to travel the world and not be tied down to the gorw anymore, something I have been missing out on for the last decade.

Wherever I end up settling down in the future I am sure I will grow for myself again, because I really do love growing. It is relaxing and truly something amazing to grow something from seed to harvest and then getting to enjoy all the fruits of your labor. But that may be years as I am about to travel the world! Remember, dreams can come true if you make the right goals and work at them everyday!

I will have only a few more of these types of posts before I am off on my journey, but I have shared with many people the microscope I use to take these pictures, so I know other people will carry on with what I have started. Hope you enjoy.

Hope you enjoyed!

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

Sort:  

I like how you remind people that it requires a lot of effort to grow dank, so thanks for your services and buen viaje!

Thanks man.. yeah, i should of done a bunch of post over there years with all my struggling! But no one wants to hear about that shit.. glad to know other people understand the effort and determination that goes into growing.. there is definitely a reason why not everyone is doing it..

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @moderndayhippie
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thank u, im glad u like them :)

Great close ups!
We have six sour diesel that are in the middle of their flowering stage. Hoping ours will look as healthy as yours!

I hope so too!

this is a great post brother i like the photography & your valuable post is very nice & importend for everyon

It feels good when other people appreciate my work. Thank you, I appreciate the kind words ;)

Whoe . Nice photography <3
Amazing post.

thanks! :) i got a few more post like this on my page if u wanna check out more of them.

Me too, definitely one of my favorites! :)

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

.


We'll miss you @moderndayhippie ! May your adventures be amazing!

This post received a 7% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @moderndayhippie! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63