You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This highlights gov't hypocrisy perfectly!

in #cannabis7 years ago

You know, we have disagreed a lot here, but I actually get the impression we are on the same page.

I am little confused though, because you have suggested that driving whilst is okay (actually safer), but driver impaired isn't, and now that high equals impaired.

So I am not sure what you are really saying.

I absolutely agree that more research must be done. But drinking and smoking are inherently different. Having a beer or two is not the same as having a smoke. Getting high is pretty much instantaneous. Getting drunk isn't, and the process is different.

Sort:  

LOL. I agree.

There are levels to all this as well. I can have a toke and feel slightly different than sober but 20 min after I feel no effects. I can have 2 beer, and I am not a drinker, have less than .05 and feel far more impaired.

I do not feel that driving while high is ok. What I do feel is that SOME Cannabis can be enhancing. That does not mean getting completely ruined and thinking you can function. But i feel it is far safer than alcohol or pharmaceutical drugs which are allowed to some extent while driving. I do feel that it is possible to be safer while (low level) high.

Its also a sticky subject because of tolerance levels of cannabis and no accurate way to determine levels of intoxication.

More research. The fastest way to get that is through legalization/decriminalization...

I have re read this and still dont think I'm clear!! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67