You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bud Bugs! Mutha @#$%^&

in #cannabis6 years ago

https://entomology.ca.uky.edu/ef209 @billmega, you think your bugger is this? We have the white cabbage moth, and I have found a few little green catapillers on my top buds, got it right away, I can hear them!! Little f8ckers! Hope they didn't get too much...

Sort:  

Excellent! Thanks. You may be 100% right I have seen those. You are definately on the right track. I wish You would have pointed me in the right direction during mid summer. Would have saved me lots of effort and asking around. Ha! Im recently 100% convinced It is a "moth" species between Codling moth and Cane moth but very close to both. And causes the same damage. maybe they bread and made the MJ Moth. New species just to dick me around! New discovery. 🤣 but no joke!
My worst hit patch the mofo's was in a lil over 20% of the stems and buds😡. .Ok so, .theyll get washed out in the bubble hash not too bad. But its a bitch to trim through and inspect. And hinders the plants production.
Other patches didnt get hit at all. Overall Everything turned out much better than expected. We had amazing weather. Way, way better than the norm!.
now I am positive on what im fighting and how to deal with them next year. Oh its frigging game on!
those mj moths are going down.
Thanks again garden goddess. 😚

Found several more green caterpillars @billmega. Started toping yesterday. When I come up for air after this cray cray trim season... I'll put some posts up... this is the Afgoo, second pick... Blue Diesel... so flipping pretty this year, smaller but best crop ever! Now for the slow cure. nom nom nom!

@kimmysomelove42

@kimmysomelove42

Wow, good job! @kimmysomelove42 looks very nummy... Im happy you had excellent results, . I feel ya, and I would love to sit and share some of your best, believe that!...pucker up garden goddess 😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40