Legal Weed - Day 1 in Victoria, BC

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

So far the world didn't end...
The weird thing is that one of the biggest dispensaries called "The Farmacy" is closed. They've been hyping for days now that come legalization there would be no supplies... some products unavailable till 2020. A complete load of B.S. I went in there yesterday and there was a line up like in a liquor store on New Year's Eve. I turned around and walked right back out. It's legal now, it's supposed to be easier to get, not harder!

This morning I took a walk to a local store to see if they were open and they were.

8ft5nixual.jpg

The guy behind the counter told me they have a year to comply with whatever the new rules are. It was illegal yesterday and they were open, why wouldn't they be open today?

ip0g3ngljd.jpg

So, yeah... you can buy a tee-shirt, buy a bong... weed's on sale and the guy gave me a free joint.

hdu9ril5g6.jpg

Back at my house my tiny crop of Grape Crush is looking good but I really need another week or two of sunshine. Not sure how long the rains will hold off.

A Couple Benefits of Legal Marijuana
I used to laugh at the idea of medical marijuana. I liked it to get high but I didn't see any medical benefit. That's because I was young and didn't have anything wrong with me! There are tons of medical benefits to pot, here are two things it does for me today:

Fighting High Blood Pressure
My B.P. is often 165 over 110. I've been on pharmaceutical drugs for this for a decade or longer with no measurable result. Here's something I found out quite by accident, and it may be why I'm still alive today!

When I take four or five little tokes of weed, wait twenty minutes and measure my blood pressure, what I get is get a very cool 115 over 75. Better than perfect? Oh yeah, plus I'm a little lit as well :) I've checked this over and over, and it's always the same. The effect lasts up to three hours before my B.P. goes up again.

Don't listen to me, consult your doctor, do your own thing, yada yada - this is what works for me!

The Second Thing?
Cathy makes a cream from the leaves. Bee's wax, aloe, certain flowers and oils... it's her secret recipe. It's stunning how well this works for muscle pain! Mind-blowing! (No, it doesn't get you high.)

When I chop down the plants in a few days, I'm giving Cathy a few choice buds to include in the next batch of cream. It should be awesome!

But the best thing about weed?
I like it. It's catnip for people. It was stupid - no make that criminal for this to ever have been illegal. Happy marijuana freedom day Canada! I'm going to burn one down right now! :)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It has been known to help people who have MS (but live in places where it is illegal) with muscle spasms.
I didn't know about the blood pressure thing.

That works for me, perhaps not for others. I don't like smoking really but vaping does not have that effect and neither do the THC or CBD drops.

Ah, interesting. And good to know.

Pot also stops nausea which I have from a different issue. It stops it like turning a light switch off - immediately.

So many benefits. The crime is that they ever made it illegal in the first place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71