VEG ROOM UPDATE #13

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

What’s up cannasteemians! So definitely did not think i would do a veg room update in a few days but today was one of those days when you think you are just going to do 3 min of work but instead do 3 hours of work! So since i got all my plants out of room let’s take a detailed look at my library.

image.jpg

Alright these 7 little gals are SAnta Rita og #1. Number one since this is the first SAnta Rita female to be flipped. Almost running outta room in there solo cups. I’ll be doing a transplant to at least 2 in the next couple of days.

image.jpg

Excited to pick these new small pots up today!

image.jpg

Hey there’s my new SAnta Rita seedlings a,b,c respectively. So I’m so happy cause SAnta Rita C is smelling like a damn 100 year old pine tree!!! Ooooo weeeee! Going to be special. Hope its a female but if not seeds will be made for sure!

image.jpg

That’s the fake Kandy kush. I suspect its jack herer on lemon steroids. Two are looking a little weak, aint to concerned since one is looking good. Ill more then likely run that one. Watch out for this one cause it will more the likely grow out faster then all plants in this post!!

image.jpg

Alright last but not least we have the famous tahoo og x og. I’ll probably get rid of all of them but take clones cause this strain is always going to be part of my library. Just don’t got the space.

So what got me motivated to do all this work today was due to a fellow steemians advice @ceattlestretch which btw in my opinion has the best and most interesting grow on steem. Sorry to all my fellow growers but it’s true go check it out for your self. Anyways the topic of gnats was brought up and I always thought they were benign and never worried about the few gnats i have. Well turns out they are benign but the larva is not!

So i took this opportunity of knowledge and pulled out my plants to clean down veg room.

F84905C2-BC2B-4BFE-8238-79B567FC65FF.jpeg

08B924C2-4872-41D8-B8A6-A26124CA6437.jpeg

That’s a cup of apple cider vinegar to attract the gnats.

Its almost comical how much work it takes for a small room, but imagine the big time growers. That’s some work there. If anybody thinks cannabis makes you lazy omg damn do they not know😂😂😂

So yeah hard work and dedication is what it takes to grow your own. I think all of you have that. Especially since your steeming! Steeming ain’t eazy....

Also I’ve been think kinda lost my way lately and forgot why i really want to post my grow. I obviously am not the best grower, but my buds do come out fire and are the best to me. Placebo effect more then likely.

What I’m really trying to say is to you can grow as well. Cause here in California we are having some big time people with deep pockets taking over what is been sold at cannabis clubs. So i say fuck them! I choose to keep this plant sacred. And Even where it’s illegal that’s never stoped people before right? Just be wise and don’t let the law catch you. Just remember there’s always an app for that

So let’s say fuck you to the status que and do our own thing!!

Steem on my fellow cannasteemins!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words! I hate those pesky fungus gnats. Your plants are looking good, wouldn’t be surprised if the weaker looking ones have a little root damage form larvae, but they will heal up quick if remedied.

& I agree 100% on getting others to grow their own, there is no substitute for putting the work in with your own hands & having the patience to wait to smoke it. That is the number #1 reason I post!

Pretty much everything I do was learned from people sharing information, glad to pay it forward

IM not sure about those weak ones. They just took longer to root and where already shitty looking. but maybe larve got in rapid rooter? Ill probably just throw them away anyways. All i need is one of those. Thanks for the resteem, but yeah a shout out to your grow was long over due.

I have a fungus gnat problem as well as ants feeding off the honeydew. I bought food grade Diatomaceous Earth off eBay, apparently it kills the insects by piercing their exoskeleton because the powder is like rolling around on glass shards to the gnats. It does allow them to land and lay eggs into the soil. It will also kill the larva if they go up to the surface.

They are persistent little buggers, keep your eyes 👀 I was lazy about dealing with them & now their overstaying a little bit, but my vegging plants are coming back

I just read that i can water with 3% hydrogen peroxide 👍 and I’ll keep the vinegar in the room too.

Gonna set up a vinegar Pyrex & see how many I get

One thing I’m going to do is look in soil after i harvest the tahoo to look for larve. I don’t have gnats in flower room but it’s just possible i never notice since i have more fans on.

For me, if the gnat numbers are looking strong still after this weekend I will buy nematodes for my bed that has no nematodes. They do the trick if you’re reusing dirt. Too expensive to buy every round unless you have a cheap place close by

It’s great because i don’t have anybody in person to talk about this stuff. I’m in my own little world with my family and work. Lol

I never get tired of talking about growing weed or economics, preferably while high 🤠

I usually do my best talking while I’m buzzed on the coffee 😂😂

Man I’m really learning a lot on steem. This is what’s it’s all about!

They Look Dry But Very Beautiful! :)

Doing a watering right now. Lol

Santa Rita Og Looks Very Solid!

Thanks man! This shit is so fun and it’s nice to share with like minded individuals!

I Agree: https://discord.gg/6U8GrTY
I Made A Cannachat!

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Well you just made me happy! Thank you

post was resteemed by @wayforhappiness

Nice looking little ladies. It is always exciting growing out all the different flavors. You have a great little grow yourself!!

Clones are looking good! Just popping by to check what's going on. I haven't been active for a few days, but I have a new article coming on flushing :)

Hey what’s up! I’m been doing a little break too. Can’t wait to read that post. I went to garden shop yesterday and kinda got overwhelmd on making a decision for the living soil method. But did get a ph test kit and looks like my cal mag solution is around a damn 5!

You probably don’t have to ph with living soil either huh?

Hey didn’t want to blow up your feed in your post, but just want to say thanks for being here on steem. Sometimes I’m like man steem is starting to suck but with your support and others on here it’s why i love steem! I know I’m becoming a better grower or at least becoming more conscious on what I’m doing. Right now I’m just kinda scared of switching things up due to my success. But i know I’m not doing everything right and need to correct it. Maybe when you start posting your grow i can mimic it. Just make sure you do it very detailed enough that dummys can understand it . Lol

Hey can you check out this old post and give me your diagnosis of what may be the problem with this plant. Same thing is happening now!

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@jonyoudyer/growing-pains

If it looks exactly the same it's a total lockout via overfertilisation: nitrogen, sulphur, potassium and magnesium. But you have to look at it from a wider perspective. If you use soil, which doesn't even have NPK on the label, it's very hard to fertilise effectively and you'll always run into problems. I actually see burns, toxicity and lockouts all the time with Fox Farm products users. They're just too damn heavy!

I just told my girl to put my fox farm soil for sell. I’m over it! Going back to garden shop Friday to get something else. Wonder if i should get a different cal mag supplement instead of using boticare?

Ok man, so here I can actually come up with a shopping list for ya as I know it by heart :D So you buy a bag of this goodie. You need to scale it obviously for the amount you'll use. Then you get a bag of EWC like that one here. And then a bag of this powdered or crushed mineral, that every gardening centre should have in stock. That'll practically set you up as far as basic high brix mix is concerned and it's 99% organic :)

Sweet thank you! I got all ingredients on windows in my phone on amazon so I’ll be ordering soon. Does I️t really matter what brand of dolomite? And does it need to be 50lbs?

Not really, get as much as you need, just make sure it's not treated chemically. Get a powdered one if you can, cause otherwise you're gonna have to do it with an industrial grinder :)

so if i do this mix will i be doing teas? every once in while?

I agree big money taking over here in California but they don't got anything on us cause we grow our own. Keep your grow coming and just do your thang . You got people who support you. Thanks for supporting other growers as well.

Yeeee! Thanks

Every now and then i go on weedmaps to check out my local clubs and they don’t even sell 1 grams no more. Minimum is two grams! I’m just laughing my ass off on these con artists.

hah, clowns man

great content! and thanks again for following!

nice post @jonyoudyer

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57