You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science For Growers: pH Explained as Simply as Possible

in #cannabis6 years ago

What is an air stone? And what does it mean to bubble your solution? Ive read some things about making a tea solution and kinda over my head since I’m very new to this.

Sort:  

That's an air stone. It's used for bubbling stuff!

air_stone.jpg

I just read that using an air stone to bubble a organic nutrient solution will raise the ph to the desired level. Specifically the nutrient solution I’ve been using!! No wonder why shit always fucks up for me in flower, because i rarely use fertilizer in veg.

I can’t wait till i do a side by comparison of your recipe to mine! Should be an interesting experiment.

When you get all the ingredients, hit me back! You'll need to cook the soil after you mix it, which means leaving it for 6 weeks in hot & humid conditions!

What if it doesn’t get hot nor humid where i live?

You'll need to add water, no biggie :)

Really wish i could do an outdoor grow. I live in the damn salad bowl of the world but am forced to go indoors! Lol

County regulations?

Nah not enough sunlight in my back yard due to my apartment building and a big tree! Also it’s almost guaranteed that some dirtbag will steal my shit.

I don’t know if you heard of the Salinas Valley which is near the Monterey Bay. But this is where all the big money people are setting up shop now since it’s legal. All the green houses popping up is awe inspiring but at the same time kinda sad since there going to put people outta business. There dubbing the valley the marijuana bucket of the world. Just read an article somewhere saying that just here in the Salinas Valley there growing 10 Times the amount of cannabis the whole state consumes. Going to be interesting to see how things play out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52