Part 2, The Meetup (Canna Steem Fest 2019)

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hey my Canna Steemains! Yesterday I posted my day leading up to the to the 1st Annual Canna Steem Fest. It was an event put together by @qwoyn, creator of @hashkings. It took place in the city of Portland, at the NW Cannabis Club. I want to give a huge shout out to everyone who attended, and a special thanks to @qwoyn for making this happen. The event was such a success! We had so much fun. I will forever remember this night, and the great people I got to meet. For the 1st ever Canna Steem Fest, the turnout was amazing. We had, @qwoyn, @richardcrill, creator of Weedcash, @elamental, founder of @earthtribe, @lindseylambz, @hempress, @cowboyblazer fan, best grower on the block chain, with his wife, @alchemage, with their best friend Shaden, who is actually getting a Steem account, as soon as he let's me know what he want's his username to be. Oh yeah, there was weed, lot's of it!

cowboys bud.jpg

Duct Tape grown by @cowboyblazerfan, this pic say's it all. Straight fire!

CANNA-page-divider-ANIM.png
Yeap, there was cannabis at this Steem Fest. As soon as I walked into the room, I was very happy and surprised to see @cowboyblazer fan sitting at the table. I knew then, that I was in for a fun night. Seeing Cowboy's bud on Steem is always a treat, but to actually get to smoke it, well what can I say. He is truly an amazing grower. Such a cool dude, with a good woman in his life, which I was very happy to meet. I've got to know Cowboy over the last few months, and to actually meet him in person would of been just fine with me if that was the only part of my trip. Thank's a lot Cowboy for sharing your art with me. I am truly humbled.

cowboy, his wife, dan, elamental, shaden, downstairs.png

@cowboyblazerfan, his wife, @elamental, @qwoyn, and Shaden downstairs

Alright, so wow having a great time, blazing it up, meeting some great people, up next, @richardcrill, founder of @freedomtribe, and Weedcash, with his woman, @lidseylambz. Two people who actually flew from Texas to attend the 1st Annual Canna Steem Fest. Richard was passing around joints all night! We got to hear about his vision for the future of Weedcash, and even preached the word to other club patrons.

richard, shaden, dan, hempress, elamental.png

Richard, Hempress, Shaden, Dan, and Elamental

The other attendees I got to meet earlier, so now the ice was broken, and the weed was a smoking!

alchamege and joint.jpg

A joint, with Alchemage in the background

pipe.jpg

A fully loaded bowl making a round

cowboy, shaden, richard, me.png

Richard hitting some legal cannabis


More weed

Whew Im getting stoned recapping this night!

richard playing pool.jpg

Even had a pool table all to ourselves!

So this is about 2 hours after arriving, and I can't tell you how much we smoked, but I can tell you it was basically non stop. The whole club was so smokey, that it looked like you where in a sauna. We talked about Canna-Curate, Steem Engine Tokens, and about other cryptos. Our vision for this meetup, was to try to recruit people to Steem, but we where having way to much fun to even notice anybody in the room. During this time a few of us took a break to go get some food, get some fresh air, and check out the rest of the club. We knew there was a Canna Cigar competion, but really did not know what it was about. As we go upstairs we see a table with 10 of the biggest blunts I have ever seen lined up in a row. The party was about to really get started. Oh boy, and at this point I already had smoked more weed then I smoke all week!

me stoned.jpg

To be continued...……

Leaf_Sep1.png

image0_1.png

Canna Steem Fest 2019

JPEG_20180729_131244.png

Sort:  

Awesome share! I haven't made my way to the end of your post yet, but I just wanted to say I really like being able to see faces that I can associate with the names!

Thank you for stopping by! Yeah some amazing people, and we got along so well. The canna steem fest will be held again!

Nice nug!I'm gonna squish your cheeks one day! (face)

Hell yeah man. Next year lets try to get 2x the number of people to attend.

Str8 dooooope! My FOMO will never be cured! Looks amazing I'm also stoned from the recap!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope to see you next year for Canna Steem Fest 2!

Me too, me too 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you jonyoudyer! You've just received an upvote of 67% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

The atmosphere there in the pictures you've shared is cool!
Thanks for sharing.

The atmosphere there
In the pictures you've shared is
Cool! Thanks for sharing.

                 - willspatrick


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeah it was very nice, a little smokey, but at least t was not tobacco smoke

def missed out, looks like a good time

There will be canna fest 2. Same place, same time 2020!!

You’re acquiring quite a bit of weedcash through your comments on our posts. Have you claimed it? You should. If you claim and stake it then your votes will give out weedcash along with steem.

i'm not sure i'm going to get in to all that, but I apprec you letting me know✌😃

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45