The Dank Diary Blog: Pineapple Express By Top Shelf Cannabis Review

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hello and Good-morrow to everyone,

I am a Budtender with 2 years of experience in the Recreational Cannabis Industry of Washington State. With this experience I have tried many products and have been educated to aid cannabis enthusiast in finding the smoke for them based on their needs. As cannabis research continues, a multitude of benefits have been discovered for each cannabinoid within this wonderful plant. Over the next few months, I will be reviewing many cannabis stains in hope of further educating people on what is available. I will include the name of the grower, Strain Name, and the THC / CBD / total content. It’s hard for anyone to judge the exact effects of cannabis for others due to the fact that many people are affected differently by different strains due to the chemical reactions of your unique body, however I will do my best to scale them accordingly on a 1-10 basis with the following categories: Packaging and presentation, smell, flavor and smoothness of smoke, overall high, duration of high, and an overall 1-10 rating. Finally, I will include a brief description of my thoughts on the stain I.E. effectiveness for pain, sleep, creativity, appetite etc. and every chance that it presents itself I will include other content regarding the strain, or cannabis products.

So a brief background for anyone trying to find out if this strain is for them I am a very very!! Light smoker one to two times a day maybe. My tolerance is not yours. However I do this to maintain a constant tolerance to give my reviews the best consistency I can, also for flower I will only use a water pipe / bong and always grind the flower to maintain consistency. So let’s get to it...

PINEAPPLE EXPRESS

Strain: Pineapple Express
Type: Flower/ Sativa
Grower: Top Shelf
CBD: 0.9%
THC: 29%
TOTAL: 31.6%

Packaging and Presentation: let me just say Wow, the packaging for Top Shelf Dubshots (2 grams) is so cool, it comes in a shot glass with a plastic top. This makes a perfect souvenir to add to your shot glass collection, if you have one, or a great gift. What a great marketing idea, the cannabis industry never fails to impress. The unwrapping process was easy, the overall look of the bud is very nice. It has a dense sticky feel and a very frosty coat of trichomes. Under 60x magnification the trichomes are a light milk color indicating that it was harvested at the correct time. I give this strain a solid 8 in presentation.

Smell: Immediately after opening the air smells of a slight citrus flavor and after a closer inspection I can clearly smell a very pungent fruity smell that is not overwhelming to the senses. This strain receives an easy 7 on smell.

Flavor and smoothness of smoke: The citrus flavor is pleasantly noticed as it turns to an earthy taste, it’s clear that the terpenes in this strain are powerful. It’s a smooth hit as well with no extreme coughing, which allowed for several other hits without problems. Another 7 for me.

Overall High and Duration: I would describe this strain as an everyday use. I felt as though I could go for a workout or write a paper, it was not overbearing but the peak was very intense. Though the ride up was fast, the come comedown was long and slow lasting about 3 hours for me. This strain receives a nice 6 in this category.

At this time I would like to note that I did notice pain reduction and a very uplifting euphoric feeling with this strain it is a wonderful anytime strain for me and this one lands on a strong 7 out of 10. I would purchase again.

Well there is my first of many strain reviews of Washington State Strains. I hope you found it helpful and informative and I would like to add a reminder that no two growers or plants are the same so effects can vary greatly.

Next Time on The Dank Diary Blog: Super Silver Lemon Haze by Bondi Farms

Thank You for reading.

Bitcoin: 1H6FxWNZRvDzH5PzqBXrophtUwr9RV32g5
Litecoin: LeXH12nVrabNsaPtDXgjnZ1kTTTNytKuKu
Ethereum: 0x064871aed3bad7F2707efC252cA62a4E37CdfcEF
Dash: XvmdwcNtUUMFKahjY6NAtSehjqUyCEMyUt

Sort:  

Congratulations @icanbrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @icanbrain! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @icanbrain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35