You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decarboxylation to Transform THCa into 9-THC Using An Instant Pot Pressure Cooker

in #cannabis6 years ago

Very interesting. I have been following some Steemians who use cannabis for medical purposes or even in deserts. I am fascinated at the many uses this controversial plant can have.
I know very little of chemistry, only the rudiments from HS, how recent or old are these techniques to process and activate the cannabis for medical and other uses?
In this particular process you dscribe in your video, what's next?
By the way, as an EFL teacher I must say your videos can be used as teaching material. Your English is the ideal model for Spanish-speaking students who are just learning it :)

Sort:  

Hi @hlezama,
I am glad that you found this material to be interesting and helpful.
I am a cannabis educator and a medical cannabis patient myself so have acquired a lot of information about this particular herb.
I predominantly teach seniors in my country, so this generally means that I slow my diction down and repeat myself frequently. I think it’s cool that you have made the observation that this style of teaching would potentially be helpful for others learning to understand and speak the English language.
To answer your other questions:
Earliest record of cannabis preparation goes to the Chinese approximately 5,000 years ago.
In North America we have been under generally prohibition for 100 years and because people are fined heavily and/or sent to jail if they are caught with it, much of the knowledge has been suppressed severely or lost all together. It’s sad because it reduces inflammation, pain and helps people to sleep really well.
The next video that I will make is going to be about how to make a unit that will support the rooting of cuttings from existing plants which are already established.
For people who grow this herb, it saves a lot of time if we can get cuttings to grow from existing plants rather than start them from seed. Nice to meet you. ;)

Thanks you so much for this extra info.
Fascinating.
Nice to meet you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80