You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Two At 3.3 weeks In Vegetative Stage: Before and After Thinning

in #cannabis7 years ago

Are you using a root stimulant to get the cuttings started? I always dip my cuttings in a powdered hormone to stimulate root growth and fray the end that is in the liquid. I have no idea if this practice is also good for cannabis.

Sort:  

Yes @happyme. I used rooting hormone. It's been 2 days so far and the cutting hasn't died so hopefully it will root.

That would be great if it works for you. You would never have to buy seeds again and your supply will just get bigger and bigger. Soon you will have to start giving plants away! Next thing you know, you'll be building a big greenhouse and applying for a commercial grow licence. Have you got enough space for that? Just a few miles away from me, one of the greenhouse operators has already applied for his licence and wants to switch from peppers to cannabis as soon as he is able to. He's got acres under glass!

Wow! He'll be set if he has deep enough pockets to get a government sanctioned grow license. Years ago, the government outlined its master plan to permit 50 Licensed Producers to supply inventory across the country. On average, it's a million dollar buy-in which is why most of our LPs are corporate with publicly traded stock.
My current medical grow license sits at 40 plants. @knarly327's license is for 25. Our plan is to eventually expand...just need to get a few gardens under our belts first.
Like farming, you become tied to crops and rotating crops. This is what my future holds @happyme.
I'm also leaning towards being able to help others with the set-up of micro-grows...(just like how I started) and being able to test strains for folks.

65 plants can take up a lot of room. That should be good enough for a small start-up.
I know what you mean about being tied to your plants! I don't go on vacations because all my plants would die if I was gone too long. I've automated the opening of windows for ventilation, but the watering is still started and stopped manually. I could get a timer, but that could end up with over-watering because how fast the soil dries out is weather-dependent. I have not watered inside the greenhouse for well over a week now that the weather has been cooler. I was getting split tomatoes from too much water, so had to stop watering. There seems to be a lot of moisture that is re-captured when water evaporates and then condensates on the inside of the plastic and drips back down to the soil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49